Risk Assessment

1st Plenary meetings of the SANCO Scientific Committees (Decision 210/2004/EC)

David Byrne, European Commissioner for Health and Consumer Protection, and Robert Madelin, Director-General for Health and Consumer Protection welcomed members to the first joint meeting of the three new non-food scientific committees which took place on 7/8 September 2004. The Committees adopted common rules of procedurepdf(333 KB).

The Chairs and Vice-Chairspdf(56 KB) were elected in separate meetings of the Scientific Committees on Consumer Products, on Health and Environmental Risks and on Emerging and Newly-Identified Health Risks.