Notranji trg, industrija, podjetništvo ter mala in srednja podjetja

EPAA structure & partners

EPAA structure & partners
EPAA logo © EPAA

For the moment, the EPAA includes 5 Directorate-Generals of the European Commission, 35 enterprises and SMEs, and 7 European federations, each representing a separate industrial sector.

All the EPAA partners are committed to and capable of further implementing the 3Rs declaration.

Companies and other stakeholders sharing the objective of the 3Rs declaration and willing to join the partnership activities should contact the EPAA secretariat or their respective European trade associations.


Steering committee

The EPAA steering committee, consisting of representatives of partnership members, is responsible for providing strategic directions and for the adoption, implementation and review of the EPAA action programme 2016-2020 (364 kB). The steering committee meetings occur 4 times a year.

For transparency reasons, all the previous minutes of the EPAA steering committee meetings are public.

Mirror group

The mirror group consists of representatives of so-called civil society and includes academia, animal welfare and patient groups. It acts as a consultation forum in an advisory capacity to the steering committee for the implementation of the action programme, as well as an institution from which the steering committee would seek comments on its activities from a broader societal perspective. The EPAA mirror group also meets quarterly.

For transparency reasons, all the previous minutes of the EPAA mirror group meetings are public.

EPAA secretariat

The EPAA is managed by a secretariat to implement the decisions of the steering committee. This permanent team is hosted in Brussels, within the European Commission’s premises.

Enquiries should be sent to


European Commission

  • DG Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs
  • DG Research and Innovation
  • DG Health and Food Safety
  • DG Environment
  • DG Joint Research Centre (JRC)


  • AnimalHealthEurope
  • Chemicals (CEFIC)
  • Cosmetics (Cosmetics Europe)
  • Crop Protection (ECPA)
  • Fragrances (IFRA)
  • Pharmaceuticals (EFPIA)
  • Small and Medium Entreprises (UEAPME/COSMED)
  • Soaps and detergents (AISE)


  • Avon
  • BASF
  • Bayer
  • Beiersdorf
  • Boehringer Ingelheim
  • Chanel
  • Colgate-Palmolive
  • Dow Agrochemicals
  • DSM
  • Elizabeth Arden
  • Estée Lauder
  • Evonik/Degussa
  • Glaxo SmithKline
  • Henkel
  • Johnson & Johnson
  • Kanebo
  • Kimberly-Clark
  • L'Oréal
  • LVMH
  • Merck
  • Merck Sharp and Dohme - MSD Animal Health
  • Novartis
  • Novo Nordisk
  • Novozymes
  • Procter & Gamble
  • Reckitt Benckiser
  • Roche (F. Hoffmann-La Roche)
  • Sanofi
  • Shiseido
  • Solvay
  • Svenska Cellulosa Aktiebolaget
  • Symrise
  • Syngenta
  • Unilever
  • Zoetis


  • StratiCELL