Western Balkans Western Balkans

On the occasion of the announcement of the EU Strategy for the Western Balkans on 6 February 2018, Eurostat is publishing a selection of figures on the Western Balkans: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Kosovo*, Montenegro and Serbia.


* This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and in line with UNSCR 1244 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo Declaration of Independence.

Infographics Infographics

Infographic: Albania      Infographic: Bosnia and Herzegovina

Infographic: The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia      Infographic: Kosovo

Infographic: Montenegro      Serbia

Note: Infographics are based on latest available data.

Further information Further information

Contact and feedback Contact and feedback

If you have any comments or would like to give us your feedback on this infographic, please contact us via estat-web-content@ec.europa.eu.

If you have questions on Eurostat statistics, please contact our support team. Contact details can be found here.