Navigation path

Intervention areas

The European Consensus on Development reflects the European Union willingness to make a decisive contribution to the eradication of poverty in the world and to help build a more peaceful and equitable world. It was agreed that the EU will be primarily active in nine areas.

Young girl from Mali.

Nine intervention areas

Cross-cutting issues

The European development consensus identifies four “cross-cutting issues” of major importance for development:

Last update: 21/03/2012 | Top