Lorenzo Natali Media Prize

Lorenzo Natali Media Prize

The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize

The 2015 edition of the ‘Lorenzo Natali Media Prize’ was launched under the motto 'Today's stories can change our tomorrow' as part of the 2015  European Year for Development.  

The Prize rewards outstanding contributions of amateur (such as bloggers) and professional journalists reporting on development and poverty eradication and aims to ensure public recognition of those who contribute to these causes through their investigative work.

The application period for the Prize is now over. Thank you for your participation!

During the coming months, all applications received will be evaluated and an independent Grand Jury will award one professional and one amateur journalist from each of the following regions: Africa, the Arab world and the Middle East, Asia and the Pacific, Latin America and the Caribbean, and Europe.

All winners will receive trophies and cash prizes of €5 000 and will be considered for the €5 000 Grand Prize which will be awarded to the winning journalist(s) who submitted the best piece of work overall, as determined by the Grand Jury.

All Prize winners will be awarded during a prestigious Awards Ceremony that will take place on 8 December 2015 in Brussels. The list of the winners will be published after the Awards ceremony on this page.