Navigation path

High level navigation

Page navigation

Members of the European Resource Efficiency Platform

For further inquiries please contact the Platform's secretariat.



Former Irish Prime Minister and EU Ambassador to the US


EU Commissioner for Environment


European Commission representatives


EU Commissioner for Economic and Financial Affairs and the Euro


Vice-President of the European Commission, EU Commissioner for Industry and Entrepreneurship


EU Commissioner for Taxation and Customs Union, Audit and Anti-Fraud


EU Commissioner for Climate Action


European Parliament representatives


European People's Party (EPP), FIN


Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists & Democrats (S&D), DE


Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe (ALDE), NL


European Green Party (EGP), BE


EU Member State representatives


DK, Minister for the Environment


DE, Federal Environment Minister


IT, Minister for Environment, Land and Sea 


ET, Minister for Environment


Representatives from International Organisations


Environment Director, OECD


Executive Director UNEP


Director General UNIDO


Representatives from local/regional authorities


President of the Committee of the Regions of the European Union


Business/industry CEOs


President World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)


CEO Veolia Water


CEO Kingfisher, UK


CEO Unilever, Vice Chairman WBCSD


Global Chairman Energy and Natural Resources Industry Sector KPMG


Member of the Managing Board, Siemens AG


CEO of Mapei


Executive Vice-President Performance Materials Umicore


Civil society representatives


European Environmental Bureau (EEB)


Director Friends of the Earth Europe (FoEE)


European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC)


Director-General BEUC (European Consumer Organisation)


Representatives from academia/independent thought leaders/think tanks


University College London Energy Institute


Stockholm University, Executive Director of the Stockholm Environment Institute and Resilience Centre


Entrepreneur, author, founder of the Zero Emissions Research and Initiatives


Sherpas - Actual and previous composition of the Platorm

Platform members are represented by delegates or sherpas in working meetings. See full list (pdf, 225kb).

Actual and previous composition of the Platform(60 kB).