Navigation path

High level navigation

home

Page navigation

Additional tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Print version
  • Decrease text
  • Increase text

Nature Protection Services

Member State's Nature Conservation websites

Websites of Member States' Nature Conservation Authorities

Member States representatives in the "Habitats" and "Ornis" Committees

The 'Habitats' Committee has 2 aims:

  • to assist the Commission in the implementation of the ‘Habitats’ directive, and
  • to deliver an opinion on the draft list of LIFE-Nature projects to be financed each year.

The Ornis Committee assists the Commission in the implementation of the ‘Birds’ directive.

Habitats

Ornis

Austria

Ms. Edda-Maria BERTEL
Federal Ministry for Agriculture, Forestry, Environment and Water Management
Dep.II/4 Stubenbastei 5
A-1010 Vienna
Tel.: ++43-1-515 22/1414
Fax.: ++43-1-515 22/7402
edda-maria.bertel@lebensministerium.at

Herr Mag. Christian PLÖSSNIG
Amt der Tiroler Landesregierung
Abt. Umweltschutz
Eduard Wallnöfer Platz 1
A-6020 INNSBRUCK
Tel.: +43.512.508.34.64
Fax: +43.512.508.34.55
christian.ploessnig@tirol.gv.at

Mr Christian Plössnig
Amt der Tiroler Landesregierung
Abt. Umweltschutz
Eduard Wallnöfer Platz 1
AT-6020 Innsbruck

Tel.: + 43 512 508 34 64
Fax: + 43 512 508 34 55
christian.ploessnig@tirol.gv.at

 

Belgium

Ms. Els MARTENS
Ministerie van de Vlaamse Gemeenschap
Afdeling Natuur
Koning Albert II laan 20 bus 8
Ferraris-gebouw, 4de verdieping
lokaal 4G43
B-1000 BRUSSEL
Tel.: +32 2.553.78.85
Fax: +32 2.553.76.85
els.martens@lne.vlaanderen.be

Honoré Tchatchou
Attaché Cellule Natura 2000
Service Public de Wallonie - Direction générale opérationnelle Agriculture, Ressources naturelles et Environnement Département de la Nature et des Forêts - Direction de la Nature 
Avenue Prince de Liège, 15 à 5100 Jambes
Tel : 0032-(0)81/33.58.45
Fax : 0032-(0)81/33.58.22
GSM : 0032-(0)473/94.64.68
honore.tchatchoutomy@spw.wallonie.be http://natura2000.wallonie.be

Geert RAEYMAEKERS
Jeremy SIMAR
Service Public de Wallonie
Jean-Marc Couvreur
JeanMarc.Couvreur@spw.wallonie.be

Ms. Els MARTENS
AMINAL - Afdeling Natuur
Koning Albert II laan 20, bus 8
Ferraris-gebouw, 4de verdieping,
lokaal 4G43
BE-1000 Brussel

Tel.: + 32 2 553 76 86
Fax:  + 32 2 553 76 85
els.martens@lin.vlaanderen.be

Mr Jeremy Simar
Département de l'Etude du Milieu Naturel et agricole (DEMNA)
Ministère de la Région wallonne
Avenue Prince de Liège 7
BE-5100 Jambes
Tel.: + 32 81 33 56 09
Fax:  + 32 81 30 66 00
Jeremy.Simar@spw.wallonie.be

Bulgaria

Mrs. Assya DONEVA
 adoneva@moew.government.bg
Mr Valeri GEORGIEV
nnpsf@moew.government.bg

Mr Valeri Georgiev
National Nature Protection Service Directorate
Ministry of the Environment and Water
22, Maria Louisa Blvd.
BU-Sofia 1000
Tel.: +359 2 940 6622 (or 6635)
nnpsf@moew.government.bg

Croatia

Ms Ivana Jelenić
Ministry of Environment and Nature Protection
Head of Sector for Biodiversity and International Cooperation in Nature Protection; Nature Protection Directorate
Ul. Republike Austrije 14
HR-100000 Zagreb
Tel.: +385 1 4866 122
Fax:  +385 1 4866 100
Ivana.Jelenic@mzoip.hr

Ms Ana Kobaslic
ana.kobaslic@mzoip.hr

Ms Ivana Jelenić
Ministry of Environment and Nature Protection
Head of Sector for Biodiversity and International Cooperation in Nature Protection; Nature Protection Directorate
Ul. Republike Austrije 14
HR-100000 Zagreb
Tel.: +385 1 4866 122
Fax:  +385 1 4866 100
Ivana.Jelenic@mzoip.hr

Ms Ana Kobaslic
ana.kobaslic@mzoip.hr

Cyprus

Marina XENOPHONTOS
mxenophontos@environment.moa.gov.cy

Elena Stylianopoulou
Ministry of Agriculture Natural Resources and Environment
Environment service
CY-1411 Nicosia
estylianopoulou@environment.moa.gov.cy

Mr Pantelis Hadjigerou
Game Fund
Ministry of Interior
CY-1453 Nicosia
Tel. : +35722867786
Fax : +35722867780
wildlife.thira@cytanet.com.cy

Mr Panicos Panayides
Panayides.gf@cytanet.com.cy

Czech Republic

Veronika Vilimkova
Director of the Department of International Conservation of Biodiversity
Head of Unit for the Implementation
of European Directives and International Conventions
Ministry of the Environment
Vrsovicka 65, 100 10 Prague 10, Czech Republic
tel.: +420 267 122 038
fax: +420 267 126 937
Veronika.Vilimkova@mzp.cz

Alena Kubankova
alena.kubankova@mzp.cz

Ms. Pavlina Kuncová
Ministry of Environment of the Czech Republic; Unit of NATURA 2000, Department of Species Protection and Implementation of Internationa Commitments
Vrsovicka 65
CZ-100 10 Praha 10
Tel.: + 420 267 122 894
Fax:  + 420 267 126 894
pavlina.kuncova@mzp.cz
nature@env.cz

Denmark

Mrs. Pernille Maansson
pem@nst.dk

Mr Lars Rudfeld
Head of Section, Nature Planning and Biodiversity
Direct phone (+45) 72 54 48 56
lar@nst.dk
Danish Ministry of the Environment
Nature Agency
Haraldsgade 53
DK-2100 København Ø
Tel: (+45) 72 54 30 00
www.nst.dk

Mr Lars Rudfeld
Head of Section, Nature Planning and Biodiversity
Danish Ministry of the Environment
Nature Agency
Haraldsgade 53
DK-2100 København Ø
Tel.: +45 72 54 48 56
Fax:  +45 39 27 98 99
lar@nst.dk

Estonia

Ms Kadri MÖLLER
Senior Officer Nature Conservation Dpt.
Ministry of the Environment
Narva MNT 7A
EE-15172 Tallinn
Phone: +372 6262 876
Fax: +372 6262 901
kadri.moller@envir.ee

Hanno Zingel

Ms. Herdis Fridolin
Senior Officer Nature Conservation Dpt.
Ministry of the Environment
Narva MNT 7A
EE-15172 Tallinn
Phone: +372 6262 879
Fax: +372 6262 901
herdis.fridolin@envir.ee

Mr Üllar Rammul
Senior officer of the
Nature Conservation Department
Ministry of the Environment
Narva mnt 7a,
EE-15172 Tallinn
Tel.: +372 6262 881
Fax:  +372 6262 901
yllar.rammul@envir.ee

Finland

Mr Aulikki ALANEN
Ministry of the Environment
Land Use Department
P.O. Box 35
FI-00023 Helsinki
Finland
Tel.: + 358 40 684 7146
aulikki.alanen@ymparisto.fi

Mr Heikki Korpelainen
heikki.korpelainen@ymparisto.fi

Mr Aulikki ALANEN
Ministry of the Environment
Land Use Department
P.O. Box 35
FI-00023 Helsinki
Tel.: + 358 40 684 7146
aulikki.alanen@ymparisto.fi

France

Ms. Fanny LENDI-RAMIREZ
Fanny.Lendi-ramirez@developpement-durable.gouv.fr

Ms. Marine Fabre
marine.fabre@developpement-durable.gouv.fr
Mr Pascal Blanquet
Pascal.BLANQUET@developpement-durable.gouv.fr
Ministère de l’Ecologie et du développement durable, Sous-direction des Espaces Naturels
La Grande Arche – Paroi Sud
7eme étage – bureau 07.54
92055 La Défense Cedex
tél. : 33 1 40 81 29 94

Mr Christian Le Coz
MEEDDAT
Ministère de l'écologie, de l'énergie, du développement durable et de la mer
Grande Arche, paroi Sud 92055,
FR-La Défense cedex
Tel.: +33 1 40 81 31 90
Fax: +33 6 20 52 02 65
christian.le-coz@developpement-durable.gouv.fr

Mr Michel Perret
Michel-M.Perret@developpement-durable.gouv.fr

Germany

Mr Frank Klingenstein
Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit
Referat N I 2 (Gebietsschutz, Natura 2000)
Postfach 12 06 29, 53048 Bonn
Tel: +49/228/305-2626
Fax: +49/228/305-2694
frank.klingenstein@bmu.bund.de

Mr Detlef SZYMANSKI
Bundesratsbeauftragter für Grundsatzfragen des Naturschutzes
c/o Hessisches Ministerium für Umwelt, Energie, Landwirtschaft und Verbraucherschutz
Mainzer Straße 80
65189 Wiesbaden
Tel: +49/611/815-1654
Fax: +49/611/817-2185.
Detlef.Szymanski@umwelt.hessen.de

Ms. Christiane PAULUS
Head of Division N I 2
Habitat protection, Natura 2000, Marine nature conservation
Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
P.O. Box 12 06 29
D - 53048 Bonn
Germany
Tel: +49 228 99 305 2620
christiane.paulus@bmu.bund.de

Mr Gerhard Adams
Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit
Postfach 12 06 29
DE-53048 Bonn
Tel.: + 49 228 305 26 31
Fax:  + 49 228 305 26  95
adams.gerhard@bmu.bund.de

Mr Detlef Szymanski
Hessisches Ministerium für Umwelt, ländlichen Raum und Verbraucherschutz
Hölderlinstr. 1-3
DE-65187 Wiesbaden
Tel.: + 49 611 81 72 306
Fax:  + 49 611 81 72 185
Detlef.Szymanski@umwelt.hessen.de

Greece

Dr. Eleni TRYFON
Ministry of Environment,
Physical Planning and Public Works,
Nature Management Section,
Trikalon 36,
GR 11526 Athens
tel +30 2106918202,
fax +30 210 6918487
e.tryfon@prv.ypeka.gr
tdfp@minenv.gr

Mr George Handrinos
Ministry of Rural Development and Food
General Directorate for Forest Development and the Natural Environment31, Chalkokondyli Street
GR-10164 Athens
Tel.: + 30 10 212 47 01
Fax:  + 30 10 524 26 63
gehandrinos@yahoo.gr

Hungary

Mr Andras Schmidt
andras.schmidt@fm.gov.hu
Ms Ildikó Varga
ildiko.varga@fm.gov.hu
Ms Rozália Érdi Szekeres
Head of Department for Nature Conservation
Ministry for Rural Development
Budapest, Fő u.44-50 1011 - Hungary
tel.: +36 1 457 3488
fax.: +36-1-2014617
rozalia.szekeres.erdine@fm.gov.hu

Ms. Rozália Érdiné-Szekeres
Head of Nature Conservation Department
Ministry of Rural Development
HU-1055 Budapest, Kossuth L. tér 11
Tel.: +36 17 95 23 98 54
rozalia.szekeres.erdine@fm.gov.hu

Ireland

Mr O'Keeffe
ciaran.o'keeffe@ahg.gov.ie

Conor O'Raghallaigh
conor.o'raghallaigh@ahg.gov.ie

Mr Gerry Leckey
Dúchas
The Heritage Service
Dept of Arts, Heritage, Gaeltacht and the Islands
7, Ely Place
IRL-Dublin 2
Tel.: + 353 1 888 32 92
Fax:  + 353 1 888 32 78
gerry.Leckey@ahg.gov.ie

Italy

Dott. Eugenio DUPRE'
Ms. Eleonora Bianchi

Ministero dell'Ambiente
Servizio Conservazione della Natura
Via Capitan Bavastro, 174
I-00154 ROMA
Tel.: +39.6.57228200
Fax: +39.6.57228277
Bianchi.Eleonora@minambiente.it
dupre.eugenio@minambiente.it

Mr Eugenio Dupre
Ministero dell'Ambiente
Servizio Conservazione della Natura
Via Capitan Bavastro 174
IT - 00154 Roma
Tel.: + 39 06 57 22 82 00
Fax:  + 39 06 57 22 82 77
dupre.eugenio@minambiente.it

Latvia

Mr Vilnis BERNARDS
Ministry of Environment
Peldu 25
Riga LV- 1494
Tel: (+371) 702 65 24
Fax: (+371) 782 04 42
vilnis.bernards@varam.gov.lv

Mrs. Ilona MENDZINA
Ilona.Mendzina@varam.gov.lv

Ms. Ilona Mendzina
Ministry of Environment
Peldu str. 25
Riga LV- 14948
Tel.: +371 702 64 32
Fax: +371 782 04 42
Ilona.Mendzina@varam.gov.lv

Lithuania

Mr Dalius SUNGAILA
Ministry of Environment
A. Jaksto 4/ 9
LT-2694 Vilnius
Tel: (+370-5) 266 35 66
Fax: (+370-5) 266 36 653
d.sungaila@am.lt

Dziugas Anuskevicius
Ministry of Environment
A. Jaksto 4/ 9
LT-2694 Vilnius
Tel + 370 5 2663549
d.anuskevicius@am.lt

Mr Dziugas Anuskevicius
Ministry of Environment of the Republic of Lithuania
A. Jaksto 4/ 9
LT-2600 Vilnius
Tel.: +370-5.266.35.49
Fax:  +370-5.266.36.63
d.anuskevicius@am.lt

Luxembourg

Mr Gilles Biver
Ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures
Département de l'environnement
4, Place de l'Europe
L-1449 Luxembourg
gilles.biver@mev.etat.lu

Ms Nora ELVINGER
Ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures
Département de l'environnement
4, Place de l'Europe
L-1449 Luxembourg
nora.elvinger@mev.etat.lu

Mr Claude ORIGER
Ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures
Département de l'environnement
4, Place de l'Europe
L-1449 Luxembourg
claude.origer@mev.etat.lu

Mr Gilles Biver
Attaché d'administration
Ministère du Développement durable et des Infrastructures
Departement de l'Environnement
Bâtiment Alcide de Gasperi ("Héichhaus")
4, Place de l'Europe
L-1499 Luxembourg
Tel.: +352 2478 6820
Fax.: +352 2478 6835
gilles.biver@mev.etat.lu

Malta

Mrs. Marie-Thérèse GAMBIN
Environment Protection Officer
(Team Manager Ecosystems Management Unit), Environment Protection Directorate,
Malta Environment and Planning Authority,
Hexagon House, Spencer Hill, Marsa, Malta
Telephone:  +356 2290 7113
Fax:  +356 2290 2295
Email:  habitats.malta@mepa.org.mt
MarieTherese.Gambin@mepa.org.mt
darrin.stevens@mepa.org.mt

Mr Francis Albani
Malta Environment and Planning Authority
Environment Protection Directorate
MT-Floriana CMR 01
Tel.: +356 22 90 0000
Fax:  +356 22 90 2295
francis.albani@gov.mt

Poland

Mrs. Marta Rzemieniuk
Ministry of the Environment
Nature Conservation Department
Str 52/54 Wawelska
PL-00-922 Warsaw
marta.rzemieniuk@gdos.gov.pl

Mrs. Lidia Sternik
Lidia.Sternik@gdos.gov.pl

Mr Jakub Milczarek
Ministry of the Environment
Nature Conservation Department
Str 52/54 Wawelska
PL-00-922 Warsaw
Tel + (48 22) 57 92 136
Fax + (48 22) 57 92 197
jakub.milczarek@gdos.gov.pl

Portugal

Mr Pedro Ivo Arriegas
Instituto de Conservação da Natureza
e das Florestas, IP
Av. João Crisóstomo, 28
PT-1069-040 Lisboa
Tel.: + 351 21 312 48 00
Fax: +351.21.350.79.84
arriegasp@icnf.pt

Mr Mario Silva
Instituto da Conservação da Natureza e das Florestas, IP
Av. João Crisóstomo, 28
PT-1069-040 Lisboa
Tel.: + 351 21 312 48 00
Mario.Silva@icnf.pt

Romania

Ms Liliana VIRTOPEANU
Counsellor
Biodiversity Directorate
Ministry of Environment and Climate Change
Libertatii 12
RO-040129 Bucarest
Romania
Tel:++40-21-316.02.87
liliana.virtopeanu@mmediu.ro

Roxana Ionescu
roxana.ionescu@mmediu.ro

Ms. Liliana Virtopeanu
Counsellor
Ministry of Environment and Forest
Blvd Livertatii no. 12, Sector 5
RO-040129 Bucarest
Tel.: + 40 21 31 664 92
Fax:  + 40 21 31 602 87
liliana.virtopeanu@mmediu.ro

Ms Antoaneta Oprisan
Antoaneta.oprisan@mmediu.ro

Slovak Republic

Mrs. Jana DURKOSOVA
Ministry of Environment
Department for Nature and Landscape Protection
nam. L. Stura c. 1
SK-812 35 Bratislava
Tel:(+421-2) 5956 2211
Fax: (+421-2) 5956 2031
jana.durkosova@enviro.gov.sk

Ms. Jana Durkosova
Ministry of the Environment
Department for Nature and Landscape Protection
nam. L. Stura c. 1
SK - 812 35 Bratislava
Tel. : +421 2 59 56 22 11
Fax : +421.2.59 56 20 31
jana.durkosova@enviro.gov.sk

Slovenia

Mrs Marija Markes
Ministry of Agriculture and the Environment
Dunajska 22
SI – 1000 Ljubljana
marija.markes@gov.si

Mr Andrej Bibic

Ministry of Agriculture and the Environment
Dunajska 22
SI – 1000 Ljubljana
Tel.: +386 1 478 73 87 (Bibic)
Andrej.bibic@gov.si

Mr Andrej Bibic
Ministry of Agriculture and the Environment
Dunajska 22
SI – 1000 Ljubljana
Tel.: +386 1 478 73 87
andrej.bibic@gov.si

Spain

Mr. Miguel Aymerich Huyghues- Despointes
Subdirector General del Medio Natural- Dirección General de Calidad y Evaluación Ambiental y Medio Natural
Ministerio de Agricultura, Alimentación y Medio Ambiente
Calle Rios Rosas, 24; 4 planta
28003 Madrid- Spain
maymerich@magrama.es
Tel.+34 91 749 3614

Mr Rafael Hidalgo
Jefe del Área de Espacios Naturales Protegidos - Dirección General de Calidad y Evaluación Ambiental y Medio Natural
Ministerio de Agricultura, Alimentación y Medio Ambiente
C/ Ríos Rosas, 24 - 4ª planta
28003 Madrid - Spain
Tel. +34 917 493 635
Rhidalgom@magrama.es

Mr. Miguel Aymerich Huyghues- Despointes
Subdirector General del Medio Natural- Dirección General de Calidad y Evaluación Ambiental y Medio Natural
Ministerio de Agricultura, Alimentación y Medio Ambiente
Calle Rios Rosas, 24; 4 planta
28003 Madrid- Spain
Tel.+34 91 749 3614
maymerich@magrama.es

Sweden

Ms Anna LINDHAGEN 
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Policy Development Department,
Unit for Policy Instruments for Natural Resources
Valhallavägen 195
SE-106 48 Stockholm
Sweden
Tel: + 46 10 698 14 59
Fax: + 46 10 698 16 28
anna.lindhagen@naturvardsverket.se

Mr Michael LOFROTH

Mr David Schönberg Alm
Swedish Environmental Protection Agency
Research and AssessmentDepartment, Nature and Biodiversity
Valhallavägen 195
S-10648 Stockholm
Tel.: +46 10 698 16 88
Fax: +46 10 698 16 00
David.Schonberg-Alm@Naturvardsverket.se

The Netherlands

Mr Hajo Haanstra
Ministry of Economic Affairs, Agriculture & InnovationDepartment of Nature, Landscape and Rural Affairs
73 Bezuidenhoutseweg
P.O. Box 20401
NL-2500 EK Den Haag
Tel.: + 31 70 378 50 09
Fax: + 31 64 378 61 44
h.j.haanstra@minez.nl
Annegien Helmens
A.A.Helmens@mineleni.nl

Mr Hajo Haanstra
Ministry of Economic Affairs, Agriculture & InnovationDepartment of Nature, Landscape and Rural Affairs
73 Bezuidenhoutseweg
P.O. Box 20401
NL-2500 EK Den Haag
Tel.: + 31 70 378 50 09
Fax: + 31 64 378 61 44
h.j.haanstra@minez.nl

United Kingdom

Ms Louise Leighton
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
Biodiversity Programme
Zone 1/16,
Temple Quay House
2 The Square
Temple Quay
UK-BRISTOL BS1 6PN
Tel + 44 117 372 3535
Fax + 44 117 372 3632
Louise.Leighton@defra.gsi.gov.uk

Mr Steven Dora
Scottish Executive
Steven.Dora@scotland.gsi.gov.uk

Ms. Elaine Kendall
Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)European Wildlife Division
Zone 1/09a
Temple Quay House
2 The Square
Temple Quay
UK-Bristol BS1 6EB
Tel.: + 44 117 372 82 96
Fax:  + 44 117 372 81 82
Elaine.Kendall@defra.gsi.gov.uk

EEA

Mr Carlos Romao

Mr Carlos Romao
Carlos.Romao@eea.europa.eu