Navigation path

High level navigation

Page navigation

Additional tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Print version
  • Decrease text
  • Increase text

Animals used for scientific purposes

Member State contact points for the PARERE Network (Preliminary Assessment of REgulatory RElevance) under Article 47(5) of Directive 2010/63/EU

Article 47(5) provides that "Member States shall nominate a single point of contact to provide advice on the regulatory relevance and suitability of alternative approaches proposed for validation."  PARERE Network is hosted by the Union Reference Laboratory for Alternatives to Animal Testing - EURL-ECVAM (Article 48 of Directive 2010/63/EU) under Directorate-General Joint Research Centre of the European Commission. For further information please contact the PARERE secretariat at EURL ECVAM  (JRC-ECVAM-CONTACT@ec.europa.eu).

MEMBER STATE / EEA COUNTRY

Ministry / Department

Contact point

E-mail address

AUSTRIA

Umweltbundesamt GmbH

Martin Paparella

martin.paparella@umweltbundesamt.at

BELGIUM

Scientific Institute of Public Health
Toxicology Department

Birgit Mertens

birgit.mertens@wiv-isp.be

BULGARIA

   

Awaiting nomination and /or consent for publication

CYPRUS

   

Awaiting nomination and /or consent for publication

CZECH REPUBLIC

National Institute of Public Health

Kristina Kejlova

kejlova@szu.cz

DENMARK

Environmental Protection Agency

Marie Louise Holmer

mlh@mst.dk

ESTONIA

   

Awaiting nomination and /or consent for publication

FINLAND

FICAM Medical School

Tuula Heinonen

tuula.heinonen@uta.fi

FRANCE

INERIS

Anne Braun

anne.braun@ineris.fr

FRANCE

Ministry for Education and Research

Virginie Vallet-Erdtmann

virginie.vallet-erdtmann@recherche.gouv.fr

GERMANY

ZEBET

Bundesinstitut fur Risikoberwertung
ZEBET Alternativmethoden zu Tierversuchen

94@bfr.bund.de

GREECE

General Chemical State Laboratory
Division of Environment, Section B

Aglaia Koutsodumou

environment@gcsl.gr

HUNGARY

Ministry of Agriculture, Department of Food Chain Control, Animal Health and Coordination Unit

Zoltán Hüber

zoltan.huber@fm.gov.hu

IRELAND

Veterinary Sciences Centre,
UCD School of Veterinary Medicine, University College Dublin

Prof. Alan W. Baird

alan.baird@ucd.ie

ITALY

Italian Ministry of Health IZSLER

Maura Ferrari

maura.ferrari@izsler.it

ITALY

Italian Ministry of Health

Emma Di Consiglio

Emma.diconsiglio@iss.it

LATVIA

Ministry of Agriculture

Liene Ansone

liene.ansone@zm.gov.lv

LITHUANIA

Animal Health and Welfare Department, State Food and Veterinary Service

Rasa Sirutkaitytė

rsirutkaityte@vet.lt

LUXEMBURG

Administration des Services Vétérinaires

Georges Meyer, Vétérinaire officiel

georges.meyer@asv.etat.lu

MALTA

   

Awaiting nomination and /or consent for publication

NETHERLANDS

RIVM

Betty C. Hakkert, Phd

Betty.Hakkert@rivm.nl

NORWAY

Norwegian Food Safety Authority

Vera Rodas

Vera.Klafstad.Rodas@Mattilsynet.no

POLAND

Krajowe Centrum Metod Alternatywnych do Oceny Toksyczności (KCMA IMP)

Maciej Stepnik

mstep@imp.lodz.pl

PORTUGAL

Ministéria da Agricultura, Mar, Ambiente E Ordenamento do Território
Direcção Geral de Alimentação e Veterinária, Divisão de Bem-estar Animal

Dr Ana Paula Martins

amartins@dgv.min-agricultura.pt

ROMANIA

National Reference Laboratory  for Animal Welfare, Institute for Diagnosis and Animal Health-IDAH-Romania  Dr Adriana Orasanu adriana.orasanu@idah.ro

 

SLOVAKIA

Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development of the Slovak Republic

Ing. Marica Theiszová

marica.theiszova@land.gov.sk

SLOVENIA

Chemicals of the Republic of Slovenia

Petra Čebašek

petra.cebasek@gov.si

SPAIN

DG de Recursos Agricolas y Ganaderos
Ministerio de Medio Ambiente y Medio Rural y Marino

 

ceeba@magrama.es

SWEDEN

Swedish Centre of Animal Welfare

Mats Sjöquist

mats.sjoquist@slu.se

UNITED KINGDOM

NC3Rs

Dr Natalie Burden

natalie.burden@nc3rs.org.uk