Navigation path

B@B Bureau

B@B members have been asked to volunteer to act as high level strategic advisors. Selected delegates will sit on a B@B Bureau that will guide and inform the work carried out by Platform members.

The Bureau is comprised of 20 manager-level delegates from businesses, Member States, NGOs and Commission services. B@B Bureau delegates will attend two meetings per year to discuss the B@B work.

The first meeting of the B@B Bureau was held on the 8 July 2014. The work of the different workstreams was discussed and interesting suggestions were made for the next steps of the B@B Platform. The minutes of the first B@B Bureau can be consulted online.

The second meeting of the B@B Bureau will be organised on the 4 February 2015 in order to discuss the new priorities of the B@B Platform.

Bureau delegates




Kilian Delbrück

The Federal Environment Ministry of Germany (BMUB)

Head of Division

Martin Lok

Ministry of Economic Affairs of the Netherlands (MINEZ)

Programm Manager

Helen Dunn

UK Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA)

Senior Economic Adviser

François Wakenhut

European Commission: DG Environment (ENV)

Head of Unit – Biodiversity

Cristiana Pasca Palmer

European Commission : DG International Cooperation and Development (DEVCO)

Head of Unit – Climate Change, Environment, Natural Resources

Marzena Rogalska

European Commission: DG Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (GROW)

Head of Unit - Sustainable Industrial Policy and Construction

Birgit De Boissezon

European Commission: DG Research and Innovation (RTD)

Head of Unit - Sustainable Management of Natural Resources

Marion Hammerl

Global Nature Fund (GNF) / Lake Constance Foundation

Global Nature Fund (GNF) / Lake Constance Foundation

Gerard Bos

International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Director - Global Business and Biodiversity Programme

Rik Kutsch Lojenga

Union for Ethical Biotrade (UEBT)

Executive Director

David Álvarez García


Executive Director

Eduardo Escobedo

Responsible Ecosystems Sourcing Platform (RESP)

Executive Director

Lara Yacob

The Nature Conservancy (TNC)

Director of Corporate Engagement

Rafael Jiménez-Aybar

Europe & Natural Capital Initiative

GLOBE International Director

Sylvie Bénard


Director Environment Department

Michael Rademacher


Global Manager for Biodiversity and Natural Resources

Laurent Piermont

CDC Biodiversité


Peter Smith


Energy and Sustainability Director

Thierry Meilland-Rey


Chief Executive Officer of SATMA

Mat Roberts

Landmarc Support Services

Head of Sustainability

Jim Rushworth


Vice President: Environment and Public Affairs

Michael Beutler


Director of Sustainability Operations