Navigation path

5 Awards

Every two years, the European Commission rewards and recognises companies that demonstrate their commitment to putting sustainable development into action as part of their business model.

The Awards highlight eco-innovative practices, processes and products from all sectors of business in the European Union, which make a contribution to the transition to a circular economy, by reducing the environmental impact of our production and consumption, thereby enhancing nature's resilience to environmental pressures and achieving a more efficient and responsible use of natural resources.

The European Business Awards for the Environment are given in the following five categories, which highlight the innovative aspects of businesses:

  1. Management
  2. Product and Services
  3. Process
  4. International Business Cooperation
  5. Business and Biodiversity

The winner in the Business and Biodiversity category is selected from companies applying for one of the other four listed categories.