This site has been archived on 02/02/2015

Navigation path

This website is no longer being updated.

Please visit the new Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs website.

Radio and telecommunications terminal equipment (R&TTE)

Contact points

The currently participating Member States and other countries that implement the R&TTE Directive are: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland (who also handles the notifications for Liechtenstein) and the United Kingdom.

TCAM 26 clarified the scope of Sub-class 22 (SRDs in 2400-2454 MHz), its relationship with EN 300 328, and its legal regime for conformity.
See the clarification document pdf - 19 KB [19 KB]

Market Surveillance Authorities pdf - 119 KB [119 KB]

Spectrum Authorities pdf - 114 KB [114 KB]

One-stop procedure
Article 6.4 of the Directive 1999/5/EC obliges manufacturers to notify to the spectrum authorities of the Member States their intention to place products on the market that use spectrum that is not fully harmonised in the EU. Notifications of the intention to place equipment on the market electronically can be done by using a one-stop procedure to a number of spectrum authorities.

Share: FacebookGoogle+LinkedInsend this page to a friend

Set page to normal font sizeIncrease font size by 200 percentprint this page