This site has been archived on 02/02/2015

Navigation path

This website is no longer being updated.

Please visit the new Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs website.

Key Enabling Technologies and Digital Economy

Reference documents - ICT Standardisation

The legal basis for European standardisation, including the ICT domain, is Directive 98/34/EC. One of its main elements is the formal recognition of three European Standards Organisations (ESOs), CEN, CENELEC and ETSI, active in various degrees in the ICT domain. This recognition entails financial support from the European Commission. Standards produced by the three ESOs and resulting from an open consensus building process are by nature voluntary and non binding technical documents.

Key documents

ICT standardisation Work Programme

Further reading

Share: FacebookGoogle+LinkedInsend this page to a friend

Set page to normal font sizeIncrease font size by 200 percentprint this page