Navigation path



Satellite news vans gathered for a European Summit of the EU leaders © EC

Several EU countries have substantial national programmes, particularly France, Germany and Italy. Other countries, such as the UK, Belgium and Spain, channel their activities through the European Space Agency (ESA).

Here is a list of the government space agencies:

  • Agenzia Spaziale Italiana (ASI) - Italy
  • Belgian Science Policy, Space (BELSPO) - Belgium
  • British National Space Centre (BNCS) - United Kingdom
  • Centre Nationale D'Etudes Spatiales (CNES) - France
  • Czech Space Office (CZO) - Czech Republic
  • Deutsches Zentrum fur Luft- und Raumfahrt (DLR) - Germany
  • Danish National Space Centre ( DNSC) - Denmark
  • European Space Agency (ESA) - European
  • Forschungförderungsgesellschaft (FFG) - Austria
  • Hungarian Space Office (HSO) - Hungary
  • Instituto Nacional de Técnica Aerospacial (INTA) - Spain
  • Netherlands Agency for Aerospace Programmes (NIVR) - The Netherlands
  • Norwegian Space Centre ( NSC) - Norway
  • Polish Space Research Centre (PAS-SRC) - Poland
  • Romanian Space Agency ( ROSA) - Romania
  • Swedish National Space Board (SNSB) - Sweden
  • Swiss Space Office (SSO) - Switzerland

Share: FacebookGoogle+LinkedInsend this page to a friend

Set page to normal font sizeIncrease font size by 200 percentprint this page