<![CDATA[European Commission - Enterprise and Industry]]> http://ec.europa.eu/enterprise/sectors/fashioncontracts-grants/index_en.htm European communities Mon, 22 Dec 2014 05:20:48 GMT Newsroom_2.0 4 <![CDATA[Mergers: Commission consults on possible improvements of EU merger control rules]]> Published : Wed, 09 Jul 2014

Fri, 03 Oct 2014

The European Commission has launched a public consultation on proposals to improve merger control at EU level outlined in a White Paper.

]]>
Tue, 08 Jul 2014 22:00:00 GMT Tue, 08 Jul 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Have your say on the application of Textile Regulation (EU) No. 1007/2011 ]]>

Published : Tue, 07 Jan 2014

Sat, 15 Feb 2014

Stakeholders involved in the textile sector are invited to express their opinion on the application of Regulation (EU) No 1007/2011 on textile fibre names and related labelling and marking of fibre composition of textile products

]]>
Mon, 06 Jan 2014 23:00:00 GMT Tue, 07 Jan 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Public consultation on information provided to consumers about characteristics of furniture products]]> Published : Wed, 11 Dec 2013

Tue, 04 Mar 2014

Objective of the consultation Information about specific furniture product characteristics, provided to consumers at the time of purchase, may be insufficient for them to compare between different furniture products sold on the EU market as a basis for informed choices. For example, such information may relate to furniture product weight, dimensions, [...]

]]>
Tue, 10 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT Tue, 10 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Should leather be labelled at the EU level?]]>

Published : Tue, 29 Oct 2013

Fri, 31 Jan 2014

The European Commission is addressing this particular challenge by assessing different policy options, including the possibility of introducing an authenticity leather labelling system at the EU level.

]]>
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 23:00:00 GMT Wed, 16 Oct 2013 22:00:00 GMT