<![CDATA[European Commission - Enterprise and Industry]]> http://ec.europa.eu/enterprise/sectors/wood-paper-printing/news/index_en.htm European communities Tue, 30 Sep 2014 21:34:49 GMT Newsroom_2.0 20 <![CDATA[COSME: Agreement signed which will boost funding opportunities for SMEs ]]>

Published : Tue, 22 Jul 2014

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in Europe will soon have access to up to € 25 bn of additional finance, as a result of an agreement signed today between the European Commission and the European Investment Fund (EIF).

]]>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[New Expert Group to support the competitiveness of Forest-based Industries]]> Published : Mon, 30 Jun 2014

The Commission has set up a new expert group: the Expert Group on Forest-based Industries and Sectorally Related Issues.

]]>
Sun, 29 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[REFIT – Commission making EU law lighter, simpler and less costly ]]> Published : Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Just a few days ahead of the European Council, the Commission pushes the EU's smart regulation agenda further.

]]>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Action plans for core industry sectors: Reinforcing Europe’s industrial foundation]]>

Published : Mon, 16 Jun 2014

Over the past four years, European Commission Vice-President Antonio Tajani launched several action plans to help core industry sectors overcome difficulties arising from overcapacity, high production costs and trade distortions.

]]>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Moving forward with the European Industrial Renaissance]]>

Published : Tue, 03 Jun 2014

At the beginning of 2014, European Commission Vice-President Antonio Tajani unveiled his plan for a ‘European Industrial Renaissance’.

]]>
Mon, 02 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[SILC II is a funding opportunity for EU industry to cope with the climate challenge]]>

Published : Tue, 13 May 2014

The European Commission has launched the Sustainable Industry Low Carbon II (SILC II) initiative with a budget of €20 million.

]]>
Mon, 12 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[EU CSR policy: The Commis­sion seeks stake­holders’ views on achievements and future challenges]]>

Published : Tue, 29 Apr 2014

The Commission is seeking stakeholders’ views about the impact of its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Strategy over the past three years and on the role it should play in the future.

]]>
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[The Informative Tool on light Industries ( ITI) is getting public]]>

Published : Wed, 16 Apr 2014

ITI, a database processing EUROSTAT data on light industries trade and production is now open to the public

]]>
Tue, 15 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Business services crucial for keeping Europe's industry fit]]>

Published : Wed, 09 Apr 2014

The importance of Business Services should be adequately reflected in the Europe 2020 Strategy according to a report of the High Level Group on Business Services.

]]>
Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Stakeholders unite to boost access to raw materials in Europe]]> Published : Mon, 07 Apr 2014

A milestone of the  European  Innovation  Partnership  on  Raw  Materials  was  reached  on 7 April 2014 with the announcement of the first set of commitments by over 800 companies, public agencies, research institutes, non-governmental organisations and other stakeholders from all over Europe. These partners have all committed to contribute in one [...]

]]>
Sun, 06 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Europe more innovative but regional differences persist]]>

Published : Tue, 04 Mar 2014

Europe is closing its innovation gap with the United States and Japan but differences in performance between EU Member States are still high and diminishing only slowly.

]]>
Mon, 03 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Industrial structure report highlights need for industrial renaissance]]>

Published : Mon, 17 Feb 2014

According to a European Commission report published today on the current status of EU industry, most sectors have still not regained their pre-crisis level of output and significant differences exist between sectors and Member States.

]]>
Sun, 16 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Commission calls for immediate action for a European Industrial Renaissance]]>

Published : Wed, 22 Jan 2014

The European Commission is urging Member States to recognise the central importance of industry for creating jobs and growth and to mainstream industry-related competitiveness concerns across all policy areas.

]]>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Chemicals: reducing legal overlaps to help businesses]]> Published : Sun, 15 Dec 2013

As an integral part of everyday life, chemicals are closely monitored to ensure they do not pose unacceptable risks to human health or the environment.

]]>
Sat, 14 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[European campaign against counterfeit products]]>

Published : Tue, 10 Dec 2013

Designed to defraud and deceive, counterfeit products pose a threat to European citizens and the European economy.

]]>
Mon, 09 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[EU master plan for raw materials: innovation is the key]]>

Published : Wed, 25 Sep 2013

We face increasing demand for unprocessed minerals and metals and, in parallel, strong challenges to the supply of certain raw materials, including price volatility and market distortions.

]]>
Tue, 24 Sep 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Without a strong industrial base, Europe's economy cannot prosper ]]>

Published : Tue, 24 Sep 2013

Manufacturing has strong spill-over effects on the rest of the economy and especially on overall productivity. 80% of private innovation, ¾ of export and a substantial role in jobs creation come from industry. Action is needed to keep industry in Europe.

]]>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[15 000 national technical regulations in the EU]]>

Published : Mon, 29 Apr 2013

Although we enjoy the free movement of goods in the internal market, more than 15 000 national technical regulations can make it difficult for enterprises to sell their products (from bicycles to foodstuffs) in other Member States.

]]>
Sun, 28 Apr 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Too good to be true: the real price of fake products]]>

Published : Fri, 19 Apr 2013

Counterfeiting activities account for over €200 billion in losses for the world economy and it is estimated that such losses may climb further. They harm the European economy, as they damage legitimate business and starve innovation. And fake goods compete unfairly with genuine products, putting many jobs at risk in [...]

]]>
Thu, 18 Apr 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[European retail action plan to promote growth and job creation]]> Published : Fri, 01 Feb 2013

The retail and wholesale services sector is one of the most important in the EU economy and should play an important part in stimulating growth and job creation.

]]>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:00:00 GMT