<![CDATA[European Commission - Enterprise and Industry]]> http://ec.europa.eu/enterprise/sectors/textiles/news/index_en.htm European communities Mon, 28 Jul 2014 19:26:54 GMT Newsroom_2.0 20 <![CDATA[COSME: Agreement signed which will boost funding opportunities for SMEs ]]>

Published : Tue, 22 Jul 2014

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in Europe will soon have access to up to € 25 bn of additional finance, as a result of an agreement signed today between the European Commission and the European Investment Fund (EIF).

]]>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Operation ERMIS: 70 000 counterfeit goods seized in EU joint customs operation]]> Published : Mon, 07 Jul 2014

Over 70 000 counterfeit goods were seized during a major Joint Customs Operation (JCO) code-named “ERMIS”.

]]>
Sun, 06 Jul 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Commission presents actions to better protect and enforce intellectual property rights]]> Published : Tue, 01 Jul 2014

The European Commission has adopted two communications – an Action Plan to address infringements of intellectual property rights in the EU and a Strategy for the protection and enforcement of intellectual property rights (IPR) in third countries.

]]>
Mon, 30 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Sport as a growth engine for EU economy]]>

Published : Thu, 19 Jun 2014

Sport is an important economic sector in the EU in its own right, with a share in the national economies which is comparable to agriculture, forestry and fisheries combined.

]]>
Wed, 18 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[REFIT – Komisja odchudza i upraszcza prawo UE, zmniejszając jego koszty]]> Published : Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Zaledwie kilka dni przed szczytem Rady Europejskiej Komisja nalega, by kontynuowano realizację unijnego programu inteligentnych regulacji.

]]>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Moving forward with the European Industrial Renaissance]]>

Published : Tue, 03 Jun 2014

At the beginning of 2014, European Commission Vice-President Antonio Tajani unveiled his plan for a ‘European Industrial Renaissance’.

]]>
Mon, 02 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Protecting Europe’s industry and consumers from organised crime - 04/06/2014]]>

Published : Mon, 02 Jun 2014

During a "Traceability versus counterfeiting" workshop in Brussels, several European companies will present their technologies and show how they can contribute to the battle against fake goods, through the use of magnetic ink, holograms, radio-frequency identification (known as RFID) and smartphone applications.

]]>
Sun, 01 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[SILC II is a funding opportunity for EU industry to cope with the climate challenge]]>

Published : Tue, 13 May 2014

The European Commission has launched the Sustainable Industry Low Carbon II (SILC II) initiative with a budget of €20 million.

]]>
Mon, 12 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[EU CSR policy: The Commis­sion seeks stake­holders’ views on achievements and future challenges]]>

Published : Tue, 29 Apr 2014

The Commission is seeking stakeholders’ views about the impact of its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Strategy over the past three years and on the role it should play in the future.

]]>
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[EU Globalisation Fund pays €840,000 to help 300 redundant workers in Valenciana]]> Published : Thu, 24 Apr 2014

The European Commission has made payments to Spain from the European Globalisation adjustment Fund (EGF).

]]>
Wed, 23 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[The Informative Tool on light Industries ( ITI) is getting public]]>

Published : Wed, 16 Apr 2014

ITI, a database processing EUROSTAT data on light industries trade and production is now open to the public

]]>
Tue, 15 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Business services crucial for keeping Europe's industry fit]]>

Published : Wed, 09 Apr 2014

The importance of Business Services should be adequately reflected in the Europe 2020 Strategy according to a report of the High Level Group on Business Services.

]]>
Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[New companies join the fight against illegal online sale of counterfeit goods]]> Published : Tue, 01 Apr 2014

The European Commission has hosted the signing of the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on the Sale of Counterfeit Goods via the Internet by three new stakeholders: the European Association of Pharmaceutical Full-line Wholesalers (GIRP), PierreRiu and Videdressing.

]]>
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Personal protective equipment and cableway installations – simpler legislation, putting safety first]]>

Published : Thu, 27 Mar 2014

The European Commission proposed to replace two EU directives governing the safety of personal protective equipment and cableways installations by directly applicable regulations.

]]>
Wed, 26 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[W trosce o bezpieczeństwo konsumentów. 10. rocznica europejskiego systemu szybkiego informowania o niebezpiecznych produktach]]> Published : Tue, 25 Mar 2014

Od dziesięciu lat unijny system szybkiego informowania (ang. Rapid Information system, RAPEX) przyczynia się do ochrony konsumentów w Europie przed niebezpiecznymi produktami nieżywnościowymi.

]]>
Mon, 24 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Europe more innovative but regional differences persist]]>

Published : Tue, 04 Mar 2014

Europe is closing its innovation gap with the United States and Japan but differences in performance between EU Member States are still high and diminishing only slowly.

]]>
Mon, 03 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[European Strategic Policy Forum on Digital Entrepreneurship Launched in Brussels]]> Published : Fri, 28 Feb 2014

New Forum Dedicated to Enhancing Digital Entrepreneurship in Europe

]]>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Industrial structure report highlights need for industrial renaissance]]>

Published : Mon, 17 Feb 2014

According to a European Commission report published today on the current status of EU industry, most sectors have still not regained their pre-crisis level of output and significant differences exist between sectors and Member States.

]]>
Sun, 16 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Commission calls for immediate action for a European Industrial Renaissance]]>

Published : Wed, 22 Jan 2014

The European Commission is urging Member States to recognise the central importance of industry for creating jobs and growth and to mainstream industry-related competitiveness concerns across all policy areas.

]]>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[European campaign against counterfeit products]]>

Published : Tue, 10 Dec 2013

Designed to defraud and deceive, counterfeit products pose a threat to European citizens and the European economy.

]]>
Mon, 09 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT