<![CDATA[European Commission - Enterprise and Industry]]> http://ec.europa.eu/enterprise/sectors/maritime/news/index_en.htm European communities Wed, 17 Sep 2014 02:40:45 GMT Newsroom_2.0 20 <![CDATA[GALILEO LAUNCH: All on the right track ! (chronology in pictures)]]>

Published : Tue, 19 Aug 2014

It has been packed days for the Galileo Team preparing for the launch of satellites 5 and 6 from Kourou, on Friday August 22nd.

]]>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[GALILEO LAUNCH : Doresa and Milena take place on the launchers upper stage ]]>

Published : Mon, 18 Aug 2014

The two Galileo Full-Operational Capability (FOC) satellites planned to take-off on Friday, August 22nd, at 14:27 (Brussels time) from the European Space Port of Kourou are getting a step closer to space with their integration on Soyuz's Fregat upper stage.

]]>
Sun, 17 Aug 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[GALILEO LAUNCH: Doresa and Milena now share the same seat !]]>

Published : Thu, 14 Aug 2014

On August 22nd, 2014, 14:27 CET, the two first satellites of the Galileo Full Operational Capability (FOC) will be launched from the European Space Port of Kourou, French Guyana. The two satellites are now placed on the dispenser.

]]>
Wed, 13 Aug 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Galileo getting ready to initiate its Full Operational Capability deployment on August 21st, 2014 !]]>

Published : Mon, 11 Aug 2014

On August 21st, 2014, Galileo will initiate the deployment of its Full Operational Capability (FOC) satellites with the launch of Satellites "Doresa" and "Milena" from the European Space Port of Kourou, French Guyana.

]]>
Sun, 10 Aug 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[First Galileo Commercial Service demonstration with encrypted signals]]>

Published : Thu, 24 Jul 2014

Between July 15th and July 25th, Galileo signals (E6-B and E6-C) have been under test, as reported in a recent NAGU (Notice Advisory to Galileo Users). The main purpose of the tests was to verify the Galileo Commercial Service signal encryption functionalities.

]]>
Wed, 23 Jul 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[COSME: Agreement signed which will boost funding opportunities for SMEs ]]>

Published : Tue, 22 Jul 2014

Small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in Europe will soon have access to up to € 25 bn of additional finance, as a result of an agreement signed today between the European Commission and the European Investment Fund (EIF).

]]>
Mon, 21 Jul 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Galileo releases the new draft version of the Open Service Signal In Space Interface Control Document (OS SIS ICD)]]>

Published : Mon, 30 Jun 2014

The new draft version of the Galileo Open Service Signal In Space Interface Control Document (OS SIS ICD) has been released today under the form of a public consultation.

]]>
Sun, 29 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[First Signal-In-Space tests of the Galileo Commercial Service Demonstrator]]>

Published : Fri, 27 Jun 2014

On June 17th, the transmission by the available IOV Galileo satellites of data external to the Galileo system was successfully demonstrated.

]]>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[ESA awards QSL cards for independent Galileo position fixes around the world]]>

Published : Mon, 23 Jun 2014

Acting on a suggestion of the European Commission, ESA invited independent signal-receivers from all over the world to submit a proof of their fixes

]]>
Sun, 22 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[REFIT – Kommission setzt sich für schlankere, einfachere und kostensparendere EU-Rechtsvorschriften ein]]> Published : Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Nur wenige Tage vor der Tagung des Europäischen Rates treibt die Kommission die EU-Agenda für intelligente Regulierung weiter voran.

]]>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Copernicus contributes to the safety of football fans in Brazil]]>

Published : Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Copernicus, the EU’s Earth Observation programme, is contributing to the safety of football fans during the FIFA 2014 World Cup Brazil, enabling EU Member States to be prepared for evacuation operations should an emergency occur during one of the matches.

]]>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Aktionsplan für die Kernbranchen: Europas industrielle Grundlage stärken]]>

Published : Mon, 16 Jun 2014

In den vergangenen vier Jahren hat Antonio Tajani, Vizepräsident der Europäischen Kommission, mehrere Aktionspläne gestartet.

]]>
Sun, 15 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Die industrielle Erneuerung Europas voranbringen]]>

Published : Tue, 03 Jun 2014

Zu Beginn des Jahres 2014 stellte Kommissionsvizepräsident Antonio Tajani seinen Plan für eine industrielle Erneuerung Europas vor.

]]>
Mon, 02 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Satellites never stop : apprentices sought for SatNav Summer School (© ESA)]]>

Published : Thu, 22 May 2014

The course, organized in Ostrava (CZ) by ESA International Summer School, is open to graduate students, PhDs and postdoctoral researchers, as well as young engineers and academics working within industry or agencies, aged 35 or younger, and will cover all aspects of satellite navigation, up to and including the creation [...]

]]>
Wed, 21 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[SILC II: Finanzierung von Klimaschutzprojekten in EU‑Industrieunternehmen]]>

Published : Tue, 13 May 2014

Die Kommission hat soeben die Initiative „Sustainable Industry Low Carbon II“ (Initiative für eine CO₂-arme nachhaltige Industrie - SILC II) mit einer Mittelausstattung von 20 Mio. EUR ins Leben gerufen.

]]>
Mon, 12 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[SAVE THE DATE: Visit the Galileo stand on Saturday May 17th, 2014 !]]>

Published : Wed, 07 May 2014

In the context of the Open Door Days of the European Institutions on Saturday May 17th, the Galileo Satellite Navigation Team will be delighted to welcome you on its stand in the Atrium of the Council of the European Union, rue de la Loi, 175 in Brussels.

]]>
Tue, 06 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[EU CSR policy: The Commis­sion seeks stake­holders’ views on achievements and future challenges]]>

Published : Tue, 29 Apr 2014

The Commission is seeking stakeholders’ views about the impact of its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Strategy over the past three years and on the role it should play in the future.

]]>
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Unternehmensdienstleistungen sichern die Leistungsfähigkeit der Industrie in Europa]]>

Published : Wed, 09 Apr 2014

Die große Bedeutung von Unternehmensdienstleistungen sollte sich in der Strategie Europa 2020 angemessen niederschlagen. Dies ist die Aussage eines Berichts der hochrangigen Gruppe zu diesem Thema.

]]>
Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Galileo Masters Competition 2014 : pre-register now !]]>

Published : Mon, 24 Mar 2014

After the success of the previous editions, the European Satellite navigation Competition (ESNC) 2014 is opening a pre-registration phase.

]]>
Sun, 23 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Successful launch for the EGNOS GEO-2 satellite aboard Ariane 5 !!!]]> Published : Sat, 22 Mar 2014

At 23:04 on March 22nd, 2014, the giant rocket Ariane 5 lifted off from the European Space Port of Kourou, sending to space it payload of satellites, amongst which the ASTRA 5B GEO-2 of carrying the EGNOS payload.

]]>
Fri, 21 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT