<![CDATA[European Commission - Enterprise and Industry]]> http://ec.europa.eu/enterprise/sectors/leather/news/index_en.htm European communities Sun, 13 Jul 2014 03:45:48 GMT Newsroom_2.0 20 <![CDATA[REFIT-ohjelman avulla komissio keventää ja yksinkertaistaa EU:n lainsäädäntöä ja vähentää siitä aiheutuvia kuluja]]> Published : Wed, 18 Jun 2014

Komissio vie järkevän sääntelyn ohjelmaa eteenpäin.

]]>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Moving forward with the European Industrial Renaissance]]>

Published : Tue, 03 Jun 2014

At the beginning of 2014, European Commission Vice-President Antonio Tajani unveiled his plan for a ‘European Industrial Renaissance’.

]]>
Mon, 02 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Protecting Europe’s industry and consumers from organised crime - 04/06/2014]]>

Published : Mon, 02 Jun 2014

During a "Traceability versus counterfeiting" workshop in Brussels, several European companies will present their technologies and show how they can contribute to the battle against fake goods, through the use of magnetic ink, holograms, radio-frequency identification (known as RFID) and smartphone applications.

]]>
Sun, 01 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[SILC II is a funding opportunity for EU industry to cope with the climate challenge]]>

Published : Tue, 13 May 2014

The European Commission has launched the Sustainable Industry Low Carbon II (SILC II) initiative with a budget of €20 million.

]]>
Mon, 12 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[EU CSR policy: The Commis­sion seeks stake­holders’ views on achievements and future challenges]]>

Published : Tue, 29 Apr 2014

The Commission is seeking stakeholders’ views about the impact of its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) Strategy over the past three years and on the role it should play in the future.

]]>
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[The Informative Tool on light Industries ( ITI) is getting public]]>

Published : Wed, 16 Apr 2014

ITI, a database processing EUROSTAT data on light industries trade and production is now open to the public

]]>
Tue, 15 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Business services crucial for keeping Europe's industry fit]]>

Published : Wed, 09 Apr 2014

The importance of Business Services should be adequately reflected in the Europe 2020 Strategy according to a report of the High Level Group on Business Services.

]]>
Tue, 08 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[New companies join the fight against illegal online sale of counterfeit goods]]> Published : Tue, 01 Apr 2014

The European Commission has hosted the signing of the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) on the Sale of Counterfeit Goods via the Internet by three new stakeholders: the European Association of Pharmaceutical Full-line Wholesalers (GIRP), PierreRiu and Videdressing.

]]>
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Europe more innovative but regional differences persist]]>

Published : Tue, 04 Mar 2014

Europe is closing its innovation gap with the United States and Japan but differences in performance between EU Member States are still high and diminishing only slowly.

]]>
Mon, 03 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[European Strategic Policy Forum on Digital Entrepreneurship Launched in Brussels]]> Published : Fri, 28 Feb 2014

New Forum Dedicated to Enhancing Digital Entrepreneurship in Europe

]]>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Industrial structure report highlights need for industrial renaissance]]>

Published : Mon, 17 Feb 2014

According to a European Commission report published today on the current status of EU industry, most sectors have still not regained their pre-crisis level of output and significant differences exist between sectors and Member States.

]]>
Sun, 16 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Commission calls for immediate action for a European Industrial Renaissance]]>

Published : Wed, 22 Jan 2014

The European Commission is urging Member States to recognise the central importance of industry for creating jobs and growth and to mainstream industry-related competitiveness concerns across all policy areas.

]]>
Tue, 21 Jan 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Chemicals: reducing legal overlaps to help businesses]]> Published : Sun, 15 Dec 2013

As an integral part of everyday life, chemicals are closely monitored to ensure they do not pose unacceptable risks to human health or the environment.

]]>
Sat, 14 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[European campaign against counterfeit products]]>

Published : Tue, 10 Dec 2013

Designed to defraud and deceive, counterfeit products pose a threat to European citizens and the European economy.

]]>
Mon, 09 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[New EC report investigates: is there a need for additional labelling of textile and leather products?]]> Published : Tue, 24 Sep 2013

Today the European Commission adopted a report based on the results of three assessment studies carried out to investigate the need for possible new labelling requirements of textile and leather products as well as allergenic substances in textile finished products.

]]>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Without a strong industrial base, Europe's economy cannot prosper ]]>

Published : Tue, 24 Sep 2013

Manufacturing has strong spill-over effects on the rest of the economy and especially on overall productivity. 80% of private innovation, ¾ of export and a substantial role in jobs creation come from industry. Action is needed to keep industry in Europe.

]]>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[EU and China explore the benefits of green growth]]>

Published : Mon, 09 Sep 2013

The EU and China together are on a ‘green growth’ mission, one that supports environmental protection and sustainable prosperity by promoting regulatory harmony.

]]>
Sun, 08 Sep 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Creating seamless communication throughout the fashion supply chain]]>

Published : Wed, 28 Aug 2013

Because quick and accurate communication is crucial for success, the European Commission launched eBIZ, an interface that allows stakeholders in the fashion industry to exchange data and bolster productivity.

]]>
Tue, 27 Aug 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[15 000 national technical regulations in the EU]]>

Published : Mon, 29 Apr 2013

Although we enjoy the free movement of goods in the internal market, more than 15 000 national technical regulations can make it difficult for enterprises to sell their products (from bicycles to foodstuffs) in other Member States.

]]>
Sun, 28 Apr 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Too good to be true: the real price of fake products]]>

Published : Fri, 19 Apr 2013

Counterfeiting activities account for over €200 billion in losses for the world economy and it is estimated that such losses may climb further. They harm the European economy, as they damage legitimate business and starve innovation. And fake goods compete unfairly with genuine products, putting many jobs at risk in [...]

]]>
Thu, 18 Apr 2013 22:00:00 GMT