<![CDATA[European Commission - Enterprise and Industry]]> http://ec.europa.euenterprise/policies/smart-regulation/news/index_en.htm European communities Thu, 10 Jul 2014 18:49:31 GMT Newsroom_2.0 20 <![CDATA[Protecting Europe’s industry and consumers from organised crime - 04/06/2014]]>

Published : Mon, 02 Jun 2014

During a "Traceability versus counterfeiting" workshop in Brussels, several European companies will present their technologies and show how they can contribute to the battle against fake goods, through the use of magnetic ink, holograms, radio-frequency identification (known as RFID) and smartphone applications.

]]>
Sun, 01 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Industrial structure report highlights need for industrial renaissance]]>

Published : Mon, 17 Feb 2014

According to a European Commission report published today on the current status of EU industry, most sectors have still not regained their pre-crisis level of output and significant differences exist between sectors and Member States.

]]>
Sun, 16 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[European IPR Helpdesk – new edition successfully launched ]]>

Published : Tue, 11 Feb 2014

The launch of the new EU Framework Programme for Research and Innovation, Horizon 2020, as well as of the Programme for the Competitiveness of Enterprises and SMEs, COSME, is the basis for this year’s activities of the European IPR Helpdesk.

]]>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Eurobarometer survey: How green are European SMEs?]]> Published : Tue, 17 Dec 2013

The European Commission has published an extensive survey – the second of its kind – to understand the views and attitudes of small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs) towards three core environmental themes: green jobs, resource efficiency and green markets.

]]>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[International market distortion hampers new technologies]]>

Published : Sun, 15 Dec 2013

Key enabling technologies (KETs) are an essential element of 21st century industry. Comprising advancements such as nanotechnology and industrial biotechnology, KETs enhance conventional industrial products and provide enormous economic potential.

]]>
Sat, 14 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Removing roadblocks for citizens moving with their cars in the EU ]]>

Published : Thu, 12 Dec 2013

A European Commission proposal will simplify registration processes and reduce formalities associated with moving automobiles throughout the EU.

]]>
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[COSME: € 2.3 billion to foster the competitiveness of SMEs over the next seven years]]>

Published : Thu, 21 Nov 2013

The European Commission welcomed today's adoption of the programme COSME by the European Parliament.

]]>
Wed, 20 Nov 2013 23:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[ESSP and NAV Portugal sign an EGNOS Working Agreement (© ESSP)]]>

Published : Tue, 22 Oct 2013

This agreement enables the publication of the first EGNOS-based approach procedures at Portuguese airports.

]]>
Mon, 21 Oct 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[The Galileo units of the European Commission welcome their new Director, Mr Matthias Petschke.]]>

Published : Mon, 21 Oct 2013

On October 16th, Mr Matthias Petschke became the new Director of the Galileo team of the European Commission.

]]>
Sun, 20 Oct 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[First LPV approach at Santander airport in Spain]]>

Published : Mon, 21 Oct 2013

At the beginning of 2013 ESSP President Dirk Werquin and AENA Navigation Director Ignacio Gonzalez officially signed the EGNOS Working Agreement (EWA) as the first step for the implementation of EGNOS-based approach procedures at Spanish airports managed by AENA.

]]>
Sun, 20 Oct 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Hip Hip Hip... First candle for the GSA !]]>

Published : Thu, 17 Oct 2013

On October 15th, the European GNSS Agency (GSA), now based in Prague, celebrated its first birthday.

]]>
Wed, 16 Oct 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[New Brochure on Galileo Early Services 2013 now available !]]>

Published : Wed, 16 Oct 2013

The new Galileo Early Services Brochure is now available from our website.

]]>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Ground stations get ready for Galileo-based Search And Rescue (SAR) tests (© ESA)]]>

Published : Tue, 08 Oct 2013

ESA’s completion of a pair of dedicated ground stations at opposite ends of Europe has enabled Galileo satellites in orbit to participate in global testing of the Cospas–Sarsat search and rescue system.

]]>
Mon, 07 Oct 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Without a strong industrial base, Europe's economy cannot prosper ]]>

Published : Tue, 24 Sep 2013

Manufacturing has strong spill-over effects on the rest of the economy and especially on overall productivity. 80% of private innovation, ¾ of export and a substantial role in jobs creation come from industry. Action is needed to keep industry in Europe.

]]>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[GSA/2013/544 : Vacancy at the GSA for PRS Access Officer]]>

Published : Tue, 24 Sep 2013

The European GNSS Agency (GSA) has a new vacancy for a Public Regulated Service (PRS) Access Officer.

]]>
Mon, 23 Sep 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[EU and China explore the benefits of green growth]]>

Published : Mon, 09 Sep 2013

The EU and China together are on a ‘green growth’ mission, one that supports environmental protection and sustainable prosperity by promoting regulatory harmony.

]]>
Sun, 08 Sep 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Vacancy for AD 8 Temporary Agent in Galileo's applications, security & international cooperation Unit]]>

Published : Tue, 30 Jul 2013

The Directorate-General for Enterprise and Industry is organising a selection procedure for temporary agents (grade AD 8) to fill 1 Administrator post within Directorate-General Enterprise and Industry, Directorate H (EU Satellite Navigation Programmes), Unit 3 (Galileo and EGNOS - Applications, security, international cooperation)

]]>
Mon, 29 Jul 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Galileo appears in the Google's Summer of Code 2013 competition]]>

Published : Wed, 17 Jul 2013

Mara Branzanti, a PhD student at Geodesy and Geomatics Division, from University of Rome "La Sapienza", has been selected in the worldwide Google Summer of Code competition to decode Galileo signal and compute Position Velocity and Time solutions (PVT) exploiting the four in orbit Galileo Satellites.

]]>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[New EGNOS working agreement signed in Czech Republic.]]>

Published : Mon, 15 Jul 2013

Last July 3rd ESSP and the Czech ANSP ANS RP signed an EGNOS Working Agreement (EWA) within the frame of the Yearly EGNOS Service Provision Workshop hold in Prague.

]]>
Sun, 14 Jul 2013 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[First NAGU (Notice Advisory to Galileo Users) published on June 18th !]]>

Published : Fri, 05 Jul 2013

On Tuesday June 18th, the Galileo Service Center in Madrid relayed the first NAGU (Notice Advisory to Galileo Users).

]]>
Thu, 04 Jul 2013 22:00:00 GMT