<![CDATA[European Commission - Enterprise and Industry]]> http://ec.europa.eu/enterprise/events/index_en.htm All topics European communities Sat, 19 Apr 2014 02:19:36 GMT Newsroom_2.0 16 <![CDATA[Launch conference" Stimulating Digital Entrepreneurship in Europe"]]>

Published : Fri, 11 Apr 2014

Event: 29/04/2014 @ The Egg Brussels

        Doubt is good. It leads to questioning. Which in turn leads to good answers and ultimately, great ideas. Unfortunately, too many entrepreneurs never go past the doubt.  That’s why the European Commission, Deloitte, EBN and DIGITALEUROPE have the pleasure to invite [...]

]]>
Thu, 10 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT Mon, 28 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Week of Innovative Regions in EUROPE 2014]]> Published : Thu, 10 Apr 2014

The “Week of Innovative Regions in Europe (WIRE) 2014″ provides a forum for policy dialogue on Regional Strategies, Innovation & Growth. Τhe conference is organised by the National Documentation Centre (EKT) and the European Commission, in collaboration with the General Secretariat for Research & Technology, in the framework [...]

]]>
Wed, 09 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT Wed, 11 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Satellite navigation - Workshop: EGNSS research and technology development]]>

Published : Tue, 08 Apr 2014

Event: 04/06/2014 @ Venue will be confirmed soon

The workshop on European Global Satellite System (GNSS) Research and Technology Development (RTD) will be organised by the European Commission in collaboration with the European Space Agency (ESA) and the European GNSS Agency (GSA). This event is being held [...]

]]>
Mon, 07 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT Tue, 03 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Tourism and culture : European Tourism Forum 2014]]>

Published : Mon, 07 Apr 2014

Europe is a key cultural tourism destination, with a large number of major sites and a strong flow of international and domestic visitors. Together Tourism and Culture contribute to destination attractiveness and competitiveness.

]]>
Sun, 06 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT Wed, 10 Sep 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Late payment campaign - Copenhagen]]> Published : Fri, 04 Apr 2014

Event: 24/04/2014 @ European Commission Representation in Denmark - Europe House

On Thursday, 24 April 2014, the European Commission Directorate-General for Enterprise and Industry is hosting a seminar in Copenhagen at the European Commission Representation in Denmark on the issue of late payment and the application of a new European directive to tackle the problem.

]]>
Thu, 03 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT Wed, 23 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Cross-border credit and claims management within the EU]]> Published : Fri, 04 Apr 2014

Event: 21/05/2014 @ Continental Hotel Budapest - Zara

SMEs often find it too daunting, complicated or expensive (consulting fees, legal counsel, document translation, etc.), to pursue legal action when needed, against companies or individuals in other Member States. They are also afraid they will not get paid.

]]>
Thu, 03 Apr 2014 22:00:00 GMT Tue, 20 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Public hearing on mobile phone-based satellite navigation positioning for 112 emergency calls]]>

Published : Fri, 28 Mar 2014

Event: 07/05/2014 @ Building Charlemagne - room Gasperi

This public hearing is intended for the following target groups : manufacturer of mobile telephones, software manufacturer, other manufacturer, mobile network operator, PSAP operator, market surveillance authority, National Regulatory Authorities, other public authority, consumer representative, others.

]]>
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT Tue, 06 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Awards Ceremony of the Second European Social Innovation Competition]]> Published : Wed, 26 Mar 2014

Event: 20/05 > 20/05/2014 @ Arsenal

Join us and celebrate the 3 winners of the Second European Social Innovation Competition!

]]>
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT Mon, 19 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Enhancing dual-use technologies and products/services as a regional competitiveness factor]]> Published : Wed, 26 Mar 2014

Event: 12/05/2014 @ Scotland House

Enterprise and Industry Directorate General, EURADA and Scottish Enterprise are co-hosting a workshop entitled “Enhancing dual-use technologies and products/services as a regional competitiveness factor”.

]]>
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT Sun, 11 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[The Ninth Stakeholders' Day - European Chemicals Agency (ECHA)]]>

Published : Tue, 11 Mar 2014

Event: 21/05 > 21/05/2014 @ Helsinki

The conference offers participants the chance to hear the latest news and updates from ECHA, European industry associations and NGOs.

]]>
Mon, 10 Mar 2014 23:00:00 GMT Tue, 20 May 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA["Identity, Industry and Culture" ]]>

Published : Fri, 28 Feb 2014

This event will point out the importance of cultural routes in the development of Europe as single destination. The spotlight will be on industrial tourism as a new way to attract tourists and to ensure a swift economic conversion in abandoned industrial areas.

]]>
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT Mon, 16 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[LET’S 2014 conference]]> Published : Mon, 24 Feb 2014

Take the chance to participate at the LET’S 2014 conference (Leading Enabling Technologies for Societal Challenges 2014), the main event of the Italian Presidency of the Council of European Union on Key Enabling Technologies!

]]>
Sun, 23 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT Sun, 28 Sep 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[Reser Conference 2014: Services and New Societal Challenges]]> Published : Tue, 11 Feb 2014

Event: 11/09 > 13/09/2014 @ Finlandia Hall

The European Association for Research on Services, RESER, will hold its 24th International Conference in Helsinki, Finland. RESER conference is a multidisciplinary forum, where researchers in economics, geography, sociology, management, marketing and many other disciplines meet to share the latest advances in research on services. The conference main theme, "Services and [...]

]]>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 23:00:00 GMT Wed, 10 Sep 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[EU signs in for EXPO MILANO 2015]]>

Published : Tue, 10 Dec 2013

The formal participation agreement for the European Pavilion in the World Expo 2015 was sent on 9th December in Milan in the presence of the President of the European Commission José Manuel Barroso and the Italian Prime Minister Enrico Letta.

]]>
Mon, 09 Dec 2013 23:00:00 GMT Thu, 30 Apr 2015 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[ISPIM Innovation Conference]]> Published : Fri, 29 Nov 2013

The XXV ISPIM Innovation Conference will be held in Dublin, Ireland on 8-11 June 2014 and will focus on – Innovation for Sustainable Economy & Society. Organised by ISPIM in partnership with Intel Labs Europe and The Innovation Value Institute, this conference will bring together around 500 innovation experts from 50 countries and include: Multi-track sessions that mix industry, [...]

]]>
Thu, 28 Nov 2013 23:00:00 GMT Sat, 07 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT
<![CDATA[InnoTown Innovation Conference 2014]]> Published : Fri, 29 Nov 2013

InnoTown is the premier European Business & Innovation Conference where business leaders, innovative entrepreneurs and key decision-makers gather to connect and be inspired by the brightest minds in business and beyond.Over the last 13 years, speakers like Oliviero Toscani, astronaut Michael Melville, author Susan Cain, The Simpsons-producer Joel [...]

]]>
Thu, 28 Nov 2013 23:00:00 GMT Tue, 03 Jun 2014 22:00:00 GMT