European Commission - Enterprise and Industry

For a better experience, please enable Javascript!

The China IPR SME Helpdesk Webinar: “Differences between IP Protection in China vs. Europe” Published on: 25/08/2014

News in RSS
Event date: 03/09/2014
Add to your calendar

There are several key differences between Chinese and European IP laws which are important to understand in order to efficiently manage intellectual property in China.

China IPR SME Helpdesk expert, Alessandra Chies will highlight the differences between intellectual property protection in China and Europe for European SMEs looking to do business in China and the main points to watch out for. Primarily the focus will be on the IP issues most relevant to European SMEs including (but not limited to), different types of rights, different types of registrations and what these mean for EU SMEs, and main points to look out for before doing business in China.

Event type: Web-based seminar
Date: Wednesday, 3 September 2014
Time: 10:30-11:30am (Brussels, GMT: +1) / 9:30-10:30am (London, GMT: 0) / 4:30-5:30pm (Beijing, GMT: +7)
Location: Your own computer
Admission: No charge
Language: English
Eligibility: Small and Medium-sized enterprises (Less than 250 employees) or SME intermediary associations from the European Union only

Documents & links