European Commission - Growth

For a better experience, please enable Javascript!

Webinar: “Overview of IPR Landscape in Macao for EU SMEs” Published on: 14/07/2014

News in RSS
Event date: 16/07/2014
Add to your calendar

Macao’s commercial advantages are characterised by its free port policy, separate customs territory, simple and low taxation system and a widespread international market network.

However, there are still IP risks involved whilst operating in Macao so it is well worth knowing how IP protection works there. This webinar will highlight measures European SMEs should take to protect their IPR when doing business in Macao. It will include guidance on copyright, trade mark registration, trade secrets, and enforcement, as well as the opportunity for live Q&A with Helpdesk expert Goncalo Cabral.

Event type: Web-based seminar
Date: Wednesday, 16 July 2014
Time: 10:30-11:30am (Brussels, GMT: +1) / 9:30-10:30am (London, GMT: 0) / 4:30-5:30pm (Beijing, GMT: +7)
Location: Your own computer
Admission: No charge
Language: English
Eligibility: Small and Medium-sized enterprises (Less than 250 employees) or SME intermediary associations from the European Union only