European Commission - Enterprise and Industry

For a better experience, please enable Javascript!

Webinar: “Best Practices for EU SMEs Participating in a Machine Tools Exhibition in China – Marketing and IPR” Publicado em: 12/05/2014

News in RSS
Data do evento: 19/05/2014
Ponha no seu calendário

Exhibitions in China are a great opportunity to promote products, gain valuable exposure, meet relevant business partners, and find a way into a thriving market.

SMEs participating in an exhibition can gather comprehensive information about the market quickly. However, because SMEs are often facing the challenge of a limited advertising budget, maximising the effectiveness of their entry into the market is key. Preparation is essential not only in regard to marketing but also intellectual property rights (IPR), particularly in the area of high-tech machine tools. In preparation for the EMTE-EASTPO Machine Tool Exhibition 2014 in Shanghai, the EU SME Centre, the China IPR SME Helpdesk and the European Association of the Machine Tool Industries (CECIMO) are jointly organising a webinar to help EU SMEs in the sector to learn more about the IPR and marketing aspects of joining an exhibition in China.

Date: Monday, 19 May 2014
Time: 11:00am - 12:00pm (Brussels, GMT: +1) / 10:00-11:00am (London, GMT: 0) / 5:00-6:00pm (Beijing, GMT: +7)
Location: Your own computer
Admission:
No charge
Language: English
Eligibility: Small and Medium-sized enterprises (Less than 250 employees) or SME intermediary associations from the European Union only

Documentos e ligações