European Commission - Enterprise and Industry

For a better experience, please enable Javascript!

Webinar: “Successful Technology Transfer to Southeast Asia” Published on: 28/04/2014

News in RSS
Event date: 05/05/2014
Add to your calendar

For European businesses, technology transfer is often necessary to maximise the productive and profitable potential of operations in ASEAN countries, especially in Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia and Indonesia where competition in all sectors is rapidly increasing.

However, a company’s technology can be a key factor in its competiveness, thus it is crucial to safeguard the associated intellectual property. In this webinar, the ASEAN IPR SME Helpdesk will give practical information about the common pitfalls relating to technology transfer to, or in Southeast Asia. Experienced IP legal expert, Philippe Deltombe will outline strategies your SME can easily and cost-effectively adopt to protect your innovations in the ASEAN region. The expert will hold a live Q&A session following the main presentation.

Event type:

Web-based seminar

Date:

Monday, 5 May 2014

Time:

10:30-11:45am (Brussels, GMT: +2) / 9:30-10:45am (London, GMT: +1) / 3:30-4:45pm (Jakarta, GMT: +6)

Location: Your own computer
Admission: No charge
Language: English
Eligibility: Small and Medium-sized enterprises (Less than 250 employees) or SME intermediary associations from the European Union only

Documents & links