European Commission - Growth

For a better experience, please enable Javascript!

Women innovators prize 2014: Commission rewards winners from Germany, Netherlands and Spain Publicerat den: 07/03/2014, Senaste uppdatering: 25/06/2015

News in RSS

The winners are Saskia Biskup (Germany, first prize), Laura van 't Veer (The Netherlands, second prize) and Ana Maiques (Spain, third prize).

Ahead of the celebration of International Women's Day the European Commission announces the winners of the 2014 EU Prize for Women Innovators.

The competition celebrates women who have combined their scientific excellence with a head for business to set up innovative enterprises. It is open to women who have benefited from EU research and innovation programmes. The three winners will receive their prizes from the President of the European Commission José Manuel Barroso at the opening ceremony of the Innovation Convention 2014, Europe’s premier innovation event which will take place in Brussels on 10 and 11 March.

Press release