European Commission - Growth

For a better experience, please enable Javascript!

European CSR Award Ceremony – 25 June 2013 Objavljeno: 17/06/2013, Zadnja sprememba: 20/06/2013

News in RSS
Datum: 25/06 > 25/06/2013
Kraj: Wild Gallery
Rue du Charroi, 11 - 1190 Forest - (Belgium)
Dodajte v koledar

European CSR Award Ceremony – 25 June 2013

In October 2011 the European Commission published a new communication on corporate social responsibility (CSR). It defines CSR as “the responsibility of enterprises for their impacts on society”. In the Commission’s view, in order to fully meet their social responsibility “enterprises should have in place a process to integrate social, environmental, ethical, human rights and consumer concerns into their business operations and core strategy in close collaboration with their stakeholders, with the aim of: maximising the creation of shared value for their owners/shareholders and for their other stakeholders and society at large…”

To enhance the visibility of CSR and disseminating good practices the Commission undertook to launch a European award scheme for CSR partnerships between enterprises and other stakeholders.
The overall theme of the award scheme is "Corporate Social Responsibility: partnership, innovation and impact."

The European award is based on a series of national CSR award schemes in EU Member States and some other European countries. Coordinated within a common European framework this scheme has contributed to establish new award schemes in countries where such schemes did not exist and to bring a new European dimension to some existing national award schemes.

The European CSR Award Ceremony will take place on 25 June 2013 and will celebrate the national winners from the participating countries. The access will be granted only to invited people.

The objectives of the Awards are to:
• give higher visibility to excellent practice and inspire future initiatives in the field of CSR;
• share such practice across the EU, so encouraging more enterprises to cooperate with their stakeholders to better meet their social responsibility;
• identify and recognise best practices in CSR.

The two award categories awarded for partnerships with non-business are:
small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and large companies.

More details on the national awards:

For further information on the European Commission initiative for CSR see the Communication on CSR.