Beneficiary Partners

The TAIEX mandate to provide assistance covers:

  • Croatia (new Member State – still benefitting from assistance programmed);
  • Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia; Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo*;
  • Turkish Cypriot community in the northern part of Cyprus;
  • Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia and Ukraine.
  • All countries covered by the Partnership Instrument

TAIEX activities can be organised with: Civil servants working in public administrations at national level

  • The Judiciary and Law Enforcement authorities;
  • Parliaments and civil servants working in Parliaments and Legislative Councils;
  • Representatives of social partners, trade unions and employers’ associations;

TAIEX does not provide direct support to civil society, private citizens, or to individual companies.

*This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/99 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.

Last update: 22/01/2015 | Top