DECISION BY THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN INSTITUTE OF INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY

of 17th October 2008

appointing the members of the Executive Committee of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology

THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN INSTITUTE OF INNOVATION AND TECHNOLOGY,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 294/2008 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 March 2008 establishing the European Institute of Innovation and Technology¹, and in particular Article 2(2)(k) of the Statutes of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology annexed thereto,

Whereas:

- (1) Pursuant to Article 2(2)(k) of the Statutes of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology annexed to Regulation No 294/2008 (hereinafter 'the Statutes'), the Governing Board appoints the members of the Executive Committee.
- (2) Pursuant to article 4(1) of the Statutes, the Executive Committee is to be composed of five members, of which one is the Chairperson of the Governing Board, who also chairs the Executive Committee. According to the same provision, the four remaining persons need to be chosen among the appointed members of the Governing Board,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The members of the Executive Committee of the European Institute of Innovation and Technology shall be:

•	Giovanni COLOMBO
•	Anders FLÖDSTROM
•	Daria GOŁĘBIOWSKA-TATAJ
•	Yrjo NEUVO
	Article 2

These members of the Executive Committee take office with immediate effect.

Done at Budapest, 17th October

Att Schuurman

For the EIT

OJ L 97, of 9.4.2008, p. 1.