Navigation path

Euro festivities 2010 for Estonia

On 13 July the Council of EU finance ministers (ECOFIN) took the final decision on the adoption of the euro in Estonia and confirmed that Estonia is ready and will adopt the euro on 1 January 2011. In a ceremony in the Brussels Berlaymont building following the ECOFIN decision, Commissioner Rehn, the Estonian Finance Minister Jürgen Ligi, the ECB represented by Frank Moss, Director, and other guests assembled around a Euro map to add a euro button for Estonia.

Duration: 4'56''


Additional tools

  • Print version 
  • Decrease text 
  • Increase text