European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations

Service tools

Consultations with partners on financing decisions

Berhane Workie by WFP Michael Tewelde
© WFP / Michael Tewelde

The European Commission organises meetings addressed to its humanitarian partners to inform them about its financing decisions for humanitarian assistance in crisis areas (Humanitarian Implementation Plans – HIPs). Humanitarian partners wanting to attend any of the sessions can contact the relevant focal point as indicated below. 

Date Location Focal Point Confirm
participation
Other
comments
HIP 2019 - Iraq
Tuesday
4 December
11:00 - 12:30
ECHO Office (ERCC ROOM 0/009), Brussels

Alessia Corsini

Alessia.CORSINI@ec.europa.eu
HIP 2019 - Palestine
Tuesday
20 November
16:30 - 18:00
ECHO Office (ERCC ROOM 0/009), Brussels

Gaspard De Bousies

Gaspard.DE-BOUSIES@ec.europa.eu
HIP 2019 - Syria Regional Crisis
Tuesday
20 November
14:00 - 16:00
ECHO Office (ERCC ROOM 0/009), Brussels Joe Galby Joe.Galby@ec.europa.eu
HIP 2019 - Sudan / South Sudan
Sunday
4 November
at 14:30
ECHO Office in Khartoum Sophie Battas Sophie.Battas@echofield.eu

Monday
12 November
time TBC

ECHO Office in Juba

Heather Blackwell

Heather.Blackwell@echofield.eu
HIP 2019 - Great Lakes region
DR Congo
Wednesday
7 November
10:00 - 12:00
UNOCHA Office in Kinshasa, DR Congo Thomas Dehermann-Roy Thomas.Dehermann-Roy@echofield.eu
DR Congo
Wednesday
7 November
10:00 - 12:00
ECHO Office Goma, DR Congo Norik Soubrier

Norik.Soubrier@echofield.eu

Burundi
Thursday
8 November
15:00 - 17:00
Office WFP, Bujumbura, Burundi Rene de Vries Rene.de-Vries@echofield.eu
Tanzania
Monday
12 Noember
15:00 - 17:00
EU Delegation, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania Rene de Vries Rene.de-Vries@echofield.eu
HIP 2019 - Horn of Africa
Kenya
Wednesday
24 October
14:00 - 16:00
Royal Orchid Azure, Lantana Road, Westlands, Nairobi Jean-Marc Jouineau irene.bosire@echofield.eu
Somalia
Wednesday
24 October
9:00 - 12:00
Royal Orchid Azure, Lantana Road, Westlands, Nairobi Johan Heffinck

sapenzie.ojiambo@echofield.eu
and
eunice.maina@echofield.eu

Uganda
Friday
26 October
9:30 - 12:30
Golf Course Hotel in Kampala, Kampala John Ochwo John.OCHWO@echofield.eu
Djibouti
Wednesday
31 October
11:00 - 12:00
EU Delegation, Dominique Feron Dominique.Feron@echofield.eu
Ethiopia
Wednesday
14 November
9:30  - 11:30
ECHO office Segolene de Beco kidist.biruk@echofield.eu
Last updated
23/11/2018