Digital Agenda for Europe
A Europe 2020 Initiative

Primary tabs



Search results

  1. Ilkka Kakko

    Mr. Kakko is one of the forerunners in the serendipity research globally and in applying serendipity management principles in innovation processes. Ilkka Kakko is a Founder and Partner in Karostech Ltd, a Finnish consultancy company focusing in the develo ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28

  2. Walter Weigel

    Dr. Walter Weigel's current position is Vice President External Cooperations at Siemens Corporate Technology, Munich, Germany. He received his Ph.D. in electrical engineering in 1990 from the Technische Universität München, Germany. Dr. Walter Weigel ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28

  3. Brain MacCraith

    Professor MacCraith holds a Personal Chair in Physics at Dublin City University- DCU. He is a member of the Royal Irish Academy (RIA), a Fellow of the Institute of Physics, a Fellow of SPIE (the international Photonics Organisation), and a Fellow of the I ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28

  4. David Boundy

    David is a Research Manager with Intel Labs Europe and Director of the SAP – Intel Collaboratory. David leads Intel Labs energy research agenda and Intel’s engagement in the SAP – Intel Collaboratory, a joint research collaboration based in SAP Belfast. T ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28

  5. Ronan Stéphan

    Ronan Stéphan is a graduate engineer from ENSI engineering school and holds a PhD in physics from University of Caen, France. He joined Alstom as Group Chief Innovation Officer in March 2012. He began his career in 1984 with Thomson-CSF group up to 1997, ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28

  6. Paul Duggan

    A serial entrepreneur, Paul Duggan established his first company at age 15. Today, he is the Managing Director of TechShop International and responsible for the expansion of the company outside the United States. Duggan has many years of international exp ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28

  7. Michela Magas

    Michela Magas has a track record of 20 years of innovation. Her work bridges the worlds of science and art, design and technology, academic research and industry. She co-founded Stromatolite Design Innovation Lab in 2000, developing futures concepts for i ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28

  8. Megan Brown

    Megan Browne is EU Community Director at, the leading on-line, cross-lingual media for EU News and policy debates. Prior to EurActiv, she managed PR & Communications for the project which promotes multilingualism in Europe. ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28

  9. Ali Jazaïry

    Dr. Ali Jazaïry is a Senior Counsellor, Innovation and Technology Sector, at the World Intellectual Property Organization, Geneva, Switzerland. He previously was the Head of the Innovation and Technology Transfer Section from 2009 to 2012.  Dr. Jazaïry is ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28

  10. Eleni Pratsini

    Dr. Eleni Pratsini is Director of the Smarter CitiesTechnology Centre, IBM Research- Ireland. She holds a BSc in Civil Engineering (U. Birmingham, U.K.), an MBA (UCLA), and a PhD in Quantitative Analysis (U. Cincinnati). Her research includes production, ...

    Martha Suda - 23/02/2015 - 14:28