Digital Agenda for Europe
A Europe 2020 Initiative

Primary tabs



Search results

  1. Nicolas Hall- Work session 6- Digital Action Day 2014

    Nicolas Hall is Director at Digital Tourism Association. Nick is one of the travel industry’s leading experts on destination marketing. As founder and CEO of  SE1 Media, a specialised destination consulting firm and the Digital Tourism Think Tank, Nick ha ...

    Katarzyna Gorgol - 19/09/2014 - 10:30

  2. Ian Hargreaves- Work session 6- Digital Action Day 2014

    Ian Hargreaves is Professor of Digital Economy at Cardiff University. He is the author of the 2011 UK Government study: Intellectual Property and Growth, which has formed the basis of UK Government re-shaping of various aspects of IP law, including copyri ...

    Katarzyna Gorgol - 19/09/2014 - 10:53

  3. Arnis Daugulis- Plenary- Digital Action Day 2014

    Arnis Daugulis holds the position of Deputy State Secretary (ICT & eGovernment) at Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development of the Republic of Latvia. In this role, he carries responsibility of defining ICT and eGovernment policy, ...

    Vaclav Horak - 19/09/2014 - 12:11

  4. Guy Levin- Plenary- Digital Action Day 2014

    Guy Levin is the Executive Director of Coadec, and policy columnist for Tech City News. Previously he worked in the British government as a Special Adviser to the Secretaries of State at the Department for International Development (DFID) and the Departme ...

    Vaclav Horak - 19/09/2014 - 12:13

  5. Jeremy Rifkin- Plenary- Digital Action Day 2014

    Jeremy Rifkin is the President of the TIR Consulting Group LLC. Jeremy Rifkin has been an advisor on issues related to the economy, climate change, and energy security to the European Union for the past decade. He currently advises the European Commission ...

    Vaclav Horak - 19/09/2014 - 12:30

  6. Volkmar Tanneberger- Plenary- Digital Action Day 2014

    Volkmar Tanneberger is the Head of electrical/electronics development at the Volkswagen Group. He joined Volkswagen in 2001 and assumed responsibility for the group’s Multimedia innovation facility, a unit of the VW Group’s electronics strategy division. ...

    Vaclav Horak - 19/09/2014 - 12:33

  7. Amy Mather- Plenary- Digital Action Day 2014

    15 year old Amy Mather, a.k.a. MiniGirlGeek. Amy has been making and coding for two and a half years with the guidance and support of the community that she found in Manchester. Amy was the closing keynote speaker at the world’s first Raspberry Jamboree e ...

    Vaclav Horak - 19/09/2014 - 13:12

  8. Gillian Tans- Plenary- Digital Action Day 2014

    Gillian Tans is’s Chief Operating Officer since September 2011. Gillian is responsible for leading global sales, operations, content and customer care. Gillian joined in 2002, when the company had just a small base in Amsterdam. Ov ...

    Vaclav Horak - 19/09/2014 - 13:16

  9. Markus J. Beyrer- Plenary- Digital Action Day 2014

    Markus J. Beyrer has been Director General of BusinessEurope since late 2012. Prior to this he held the positions of CEO of the Austrian Industry Holding ÖIAG, Director General of the Federation of Austrian Industries (IV) and Director for Economic Affair ...

    Vaclav Horak - 19/09/2014 - 13:20

  10. Ann Mettler- Plenary- Digital Action Day 2014

    Ann Mettler is Executive Director and co-founder of The Lisbon Council. The Lisbon Council is a Brussels-based knowledge economy think tank and innovation policy network. Ms. Mettler co-founded the organisation in 2003. From 2000-2003, Ms. Mettler worked ...

    Vaclav Horak - 19/09/2014 - 16:06