Navigation path

Programme of the Public Information Session - Telecoms Single Market

Promotional Material: 12/06/2013 - 02:00
Open discussion and exchange of views Charlemagne building, Room Alcide de Gasperi, Rue de la Loi, 170 - Brussels Monday, 17 June 2013

09.00: Registration and coffee

10.00 – 10.05: Opening remarks
Roberto Viola, Deputy Director-General DG CONNECT
10.05 – 11.00: Opening session
Neelie Kroes, Vice-President of the European Commission
Göran Marby, Director PTS Swedish Post and Telecom Authority, BEREC
Ulf Ewaldsson, Ericsson CTO
11.00 – 13.30: "Connectivity the lifeblood of a digital economy: Why Europe needs a Single market for telecoms?"
Interactive discussion between the panel and the audience animated by Ben Verwaayen and Paul Hofheinz
Wolter Lemstra, Senior Research Fellow, Technische Universiteit Delft, Co-author of the Study on the cost of non-Europe in e-communications
Ursula Pachl, Deputy Director General of BEUC
Luigi Gambardella, President of ETNO
Erzsebet Fitori, Director of ECTA
Peter Olson, President of DIGITALEUROPE
Stephen Howard, Head of Telecoms Research HSBC
Martin Whitehead, Director of GSMA Europe
Brian Ager, Secretary General of European Round Table of Industrialists
Ramón Suárez, Founder and Managing Partner at Betagroup
Q&As - interaction with the audience
13.30 – 14.00: Concluding remarks
Cecilio Madero Villarejo, Deputy Director General, DG COMPETITION
Pilar Del Castillo, MEP, EPP ITRE Coordinator
Roberto Viola, Deputy Director-General, DG CONNECT
We closed the automatic registration process, but we are still accepting late registrations. Please send us your details.

Working language: EN. No interpretation foreseen.