Digital Agenda for Europe
A Europe 2020 Initiative


In addition to the representatives of businesses, academia and research directly involved in ICT research and innovation, the Forum reflects a wider eco-system which includes entities having a say in the innovation process, market development and regulation, as well as user organisations and consumers in general.
Share this

The concept of a more widely representative Advisory Forum is reflected in the following member's profiles:

  • Technological aspects of ICT, with a strong presence of industry representatives, including well-established companies and innovative SMEs in the ICT sector.
  • Expertise in multi-disciplinary, long-term, transformative frontier research addressing activities dealing with future and emerging technologies.
  • Multidisciplinary background reflecting an ICT perspective of the societal challenges with the purpose of furthering cross-fertilisation of ideas between an application/innovation-minded perspective and the ICT "technologists".
  • ICT market development and governance actors playing a role in the dissemination and take-up of new technological developments and having an influential role in the adoption and wide deployment of new ICT-based products and services
  • Representing the views of civil society – i.e. organisations and individuals that present citizens' expectations and concerns about the role of ICT in the construction of the future specially on topics such as technology and society, education and jobs, privacy, quality of life.

The current members of the CAF for the two-year mandate of 2013-2014 are:

  • Mr. Giorgio Anania (IT) Chairman of the Board at Cubo Optics
  • Mr. Jose Luis Angoso-Gonzalez (ES) Director for Innovation at INDRA
  • Mr. Klaus Beetz (DE) Vice-President for Innovation and Cooperation from Siemens AG
  • Mr. Jean Luc Beylat (FR) Chief Executive Officer of Alcatel Lucent Bell Labs
  • Ms. Stefana Broadbent (UK) Dept. of Anthropology at University College London
  • Mr. Martin Curley (IE) Vice President of Intel Labs
  • Mr. Nicolas Demassieux (FR) Vice President of France Telecom – Orange Labs
  • Mr. Wim de Waele (BE) Chief Executive Officer at iMinds (formerly Interdisciplinary Institute for Broadband Technology)
  • Mr. Matthew Finnie (UK) Chief Technology Officer of Interoute Communications
  • Mr. Erik Fledderus (NL) Managing Director of TNO Information Systems
  • Mr. Jozsef Gyorkos (SI) Professor at University of Maribor
  • Mr. Chris Hankin (UK) Director of the Institute for Security Science and Technology at the Imperial College London
  • Mr. Rob Hartman (NL) Research Director at ASML
  • Ms. Natali Helberger (DE/NL) Professor at the Institute for Information Law of the University of Amsterdam
  • Ms. Sabine Herlitschka (AT/DE) Chief Technology Officer of Infineon Technologies Austria
  • Mr. Sverker Holmgren (SE) Professor at the Uppsala University and Director of the Nordic e-Science Globalisation Initiative
  • Mr. Matthias Jarke (DE) Chairman of Fraunhofer ICT Group and Executive Director of - Fraunhofer FIT Institute for Applied Information Technology
  • Mr. Tatu Koljonen (FI) Vice President of VTT Research Centre
  • Ms. Maarja Kruusmaa (EE) Head of Research at the Center of Biorobotics of the Tallinn University
  • Mr. Harald Lemke (DE) Senior Vice-President Deutsche Post DHL
  • Ms. Lidia Lukasiak (PL) Professor at Warsaw University of Technology
  • Mr. Ole Lehrmann (DK) Director of the Alexandra Institute at the Aahrus University
  • Ms. Diana Mangalagiu (RO/FR) Associate Professor at the Smith School of Enterprise and Environment at the University of Oxford and Professor at Sciences-Po
  • Mr. Geoff Pegman (UK) Managing Director of RURobots Ltd
  • Ms. Tanja Storsul (NO) Head of the Media Innovations group at the University of Oslo
  • Mr. Eors Szathmary (HU) Director at the Biological Institute of the Eotvos University
  • Mr. Jiri Zlatuska (CZ) Head of the Center for Education, Research, and Innovations at the Masaryk University
  • Ms. Elisabetta Addis (IT) – Professor of Economy at University of Sassari and expert in Gender Studies
  • Ms. Stefanie Lidstaedt (AT) Director of the Knowledge Technologies Institute at the Technical University of Graz
  • Ms. Mira Mezini (DE) Professor of Computer Science at the Technical University of Darmstadt
  • Ms. Elvira Fortunato (PT) Director of the Materials Research Centre at the Universidade Nova de Lisboa
  • Ms. Mary Baker (UK) President of the European Brain Council
  • Ms. Michela Magas (HR, UK) Co-Founder of Stromatolite

 More information about the members