Navigation path

Conference on Sustainable Economy & Society

The European Commission, Open Innovation Strategy and Policy Group, Intel Labs Europe, Dublin City Council, Trinity College Dublin have co-organised this unique conference on 20th and 21st May 2013 in Dublin.
Open Innovation 2.0

The objective of this conference iwas to bring together thought leaders, senior decision makers, policy leaders, leading executives and social innovators to initiate a develop a manifesto, platform and roadmap for sustainable economy and society development.

The event was organised under the patronage of the Irish Presidency of the European Union 2013.

Programme of the Conference 

All Conference material is available here!

Conference locations

The conference will take place at Dublin Castle, located in Dublin City Centre.

The Technology Showcase will take place at The Round Room The Mansion House.

The conference dinner will take place in The Dining Hall of Trinity College Dublin.

Transport and accomodation tips

Chairs and speakers

Open Innovation 2.0 Conference Chairs (also OISPG Chairs)

Bror Salmelin

Martin Curley


Open Innovation 2.0 Conference Speakers

Alexander Osterwalder

Alexander von Gabain

Allen Alexander

Ben Hurley

Bill Liao

Bob Jones

Brian Donnellan

Charlie Sheridan

Chris Woods

Dan Marom

Dorothea “Dolly” Mastrangelo

Dr. Anne-Laure Mention

Dr. Sabine Brunswicker

Eamon Ryan

Edmond Grace

Elias G. Carayannis

Elina Uutela

Elke den Ouden

Eoghan O'Neill

Esteve Almirall

Fintan Slye

Fiona McKeon

Geleyn Meijer

Gohar Sargsyan

Hasse Johansson

Ian Taylor

Jaspar Roos

Joan Mulvihill

John Higgins

John Tierney

Johnny Ryan

Justin R. Rattner

Kieran Daly

Kumardev Chatterjee

Leif Edvinsson

Lennart Svensson

Lizbeth Goodman

Lord Mayor Naoise Ó Muirí

Mark Ferguson

Markku Markkula

Mark Mellett

Mazhar Bari

Megan Richards

Michael Tierney

Mikko Huuskonen

Monique Mulder

Paul Louis Iske

Paul Stein

Peter Finnegan

Peter van Manen

Philip Nolan

Pia Erkinheimo

Piero Formica

Ray O’Neill

Richard Bruton

Richard Straub

Saskia Vlaar

Sean O’Driscoll

Serena Mizzoni

Steffen Conn

Stéphanie Bacquere

Steve Elliot

Thierry Van Landegem

Venkat Ramaswamy

Vinny Cahill

Willem Jonker

Wolfgang Gruel


Follow us on Twitter

@OI2Dublin2013  (#OI2Dublin)

Digital Agenda for Europe: @DigitalAgendaEU


Intel Labs Europe: @IntelLabsEurope

Dublin City Council: @DigiDublin

Trinity College Dublin: @tcddublin


Video greetings by the President José Manuel Barroso and Commissioners Neelie Kroes, Androulla Vassilou and Máire Geoghegan-Quinn.




Join In

Open Innovation newsletter


Previous issues