Navigation path

Additional tools

Press contacts - Spokesperson's Service

by role

Chief Spokesperson

Margaritis Schinas Margaritis Schinas
Chief Spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/333
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 60524
Mobile: +32 (0)496 583 826
Email: margaritis.schinas@ec.europa.eu
twitter@MargSchinas

top

Deputy Chief Spokespersons

Mina Andreeva Mina Andreeva
Deputy Chief Spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/342
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 91382
Mobile: +32 (0)498 991 382
Email: mina.andreeva@ec.europa.eu
twitter@Mina_Andreeva
Alexander Winterstein Alexander Winterstein
Deputy Chief Spokesperson,
Spokesperson for Budget & Human Resources
Office: BERL 04/319
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 93265
Mobile: +32 (0)460 793 265
Email: alexander.winterstein@ec.europa.eu
twitter@A_WintersteinEC

top

Spokespersons

Jakub Adamowicz Jakub Adamowicz
Spokesperson for:
- Regional Policy
- Transport
Office: BERL 03/292
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 50595
Mobile: +32 (0)460 750 595
Email: jakub.adamowicz@ec.europa.eu
twitter@jakubadamEU
Natasha Bertaud

Natasha Bertaud
Coordinating Spokesperson for the Activities of the President and Policies of the First Vice-President
Spokesperson for:
- Activities of the President and Policies of the First Vice-President,
- Better Regulation, Inter-Institutional Affairs, Migration, Home Affairs and Citizenship
Office: BERL 04/353
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67456
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 456
Email: natasha.bertaud@ec.europa.eu
twitter@NatashaBertaud

Annika Breidthardt Annika Breidthardt
Coordinating Spokesperson for Economic and Financial Affairs
Spokesperson for Jobs, Growth and Investment, EMU and the European Semester
Office: BERL 03/339
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56153
Mobile: +32 (0)460 756 153
Email: annika.breidthardt@ec.europa.eu
twitter@A_Breidthardt
Enrico Brivio Enrico Brivio
Spokesperson for:
- Environment, Maritime Affairs and Fisheries
- Health and Food Safety
Office: BERL 04/302
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56172
Mobile: +32 (0)460 756 172
Email: enrico.brivio@ec.europa.eu
twitter@EBrivioEU
Ricardo Cardoso Ricardo Cardoso
Spokesperson for Competition
Office: BERL 04/316
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 80100
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 266
Email: ricardo.cardoso@ec.europa.eu
twitter@RCardosoEU
Lucia Caudet Lucia Caudet
Spokesperson for:
- Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs
- Research, Science and Innovation
Office: BERL 03/288
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56182
Mobile: +32 (0)460 756 182
Email: lucia.caudet@ec.europa.eu
twitter@LuciaCaudet
Antje Collowald Antje Collowald
Policy Assistant to the Chief Spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/329
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 91847
Mobile: +32 (0)460 791 847
Email: antje.collowald@ec.europa.eu
Tove Ernst Tove Ernst
Spokesperson for Migration, Home Affairs and Citizenship
Office: BERL 04/282
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 86764
Mobile: +32 (0)498 984 483
Email: tove.ernst@ec.europa.eu
twitter@ToveErnst
Anna-Kaisa Itkonen Anna-Kaisa Itkonen
Spokesperson for Climate Action and Energy
Office: BERL 04/310
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56186
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 328
Email: anna-kaisa.itkonen@ec.europa.eu
twitter@AK_Itkonen
Maja Kocijancic

Maja Kocijancic
EEAS Spokesperson for:
- Foreign and Security Policy
- Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations
Office: BERL 03/319
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 86570
Mobile: +32 (0)498 984 425
Email: maja.kocijancic@ec.europa.eu
twitter@MajaEUspox

Vanessa Mock Vanessa Mock
Spokesperson for:
- Financial Services and Capital Markets Union
- Taxation and Customs
Office: BERL 03/353
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56194
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 687
Email: vanessa.mock@ec.europa.eu
twitter@vanessamock
Alexandre PolackAlexandre Polack
Spokesperson for:
- Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management
- International Cooperation and Development
Office: BERL 03/334
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 90677
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 000
Email: alexandre.polack@ec.europa.eu
Catherine Ray Catherine Ray
Lead EEAS Spokesperson for Foreign and Security Policy
Office: BERL 03/326
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 69921
Mobile: +32 (0)498 969 921
Email: catherine.ray@ec.europa.eu
twitter@CatherineEUspox
Daniel RosarioDaniel Rosario
Spokesperson for:
- Agriculture and Rural Development
- Trade
Office: BERL 04/295
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56185
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 267
Email: daniel.rosario@ec.europa.eu
twitter@danielrosarioEU
Nathalie Vandystadt

Nathalie Vandystadt
Spokesperson for:
- Digital Single Market
- Education, Youth, Sport and Culture
Office: BERL 03/290
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67083
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 083
Email: nathalie.vandystadt@ec.europa.eu

Christian WigandChristian wigand
Spokesperson for:
- Employment and Social Affairs
- Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality
- Rule of Law, Charter of Fundamental Rights
Office: BERL 04/289
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 62253
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 700
Email: christian.wigand@ec.europa.eu

top

Press Officers

Jonathan Acke Jonathan Acke
Press Officer - Press Room Coordination and Planning
Office: BERL 04/347
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 99377
Mobile: +32 (0)498 982 647
Email: jonathan.acke@ec.europa.eu
Aikaterini Apostola Aikaterini Apostola
Press Officer for Health and Food Safety
Office: BERL 04/305
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 87624
Mobile: +32 (0)498 987 624
Email: aikaterini.apostola@ec.europa.eu
Audrey Augier Audrey Augier
Press Officer for Economic Affairs
Office: BERL 03/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 71607
Mobile: +32 (0)460 752 197
Email: audrey.augier@ec.europa.eu
Nicole Bockstaller Nicole Bockstaller
Press Officer for Climate Action & Energy
Office: BERL 04/307
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 52589
Mobile: +32 (0)498 952 589
Email: nicole.bockstaller@ec.europa.eu
twitter@NicoleBockstall
Sophie Dupin de Cyr

Sophie Dupin de Saint Cyr
Press Officer for Regional Policy
Office: BERL 03/336
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56169
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 307
Email: sophie.dupin-de-saint-cyr@ec.europa.eu

Axel Fougner Axel Fougner
(Acting) Press Officer for Trade
Office: BERL 04/299
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 57276
Mobile: +32 (0)460 757 276
Email: axel.fougner@ext.ec.europa.eu
Marie Frenay Marie Frenay
Press Officer for Digital Single Market
Office: BERL 03/287
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 64532
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 532
Email: marie.frenay@ec.europa.eu
Stephanie FrommStephanie Fromm
Press Officer - Midday Coordinator
Office: BERL 04/347
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 84218
Mobile: +32 (0)460 751 124
Email: stephanie.fromm@ec.europa.eu
Alice HobbsAlice Hobbs
Press Officer - Midday Coordinator
Office: BERL 04/347
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67740
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 164
Email: alice.hobbs@ec.europa.eu
Adam Kaznowski Adam Kaznowski
EEAS Press Officer for for Foreign and Security Policy
Office: BERL 03/323
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 89359
Mobile: +32 (0)460 768 088
Email: adam.kaznowski@ec.europa.eu
Giulia Komel Giulia Komel
Press Officer for Competition
Office: BERL 04/313
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 61175
Mobile: +32 (0)460 790 953
Email: giulia.komel@ec.europa.eu
Markus Lammert

Markus Lammert
Press Officer for Migration, Home Affairs and Citizenship
Office: BERL 04/286
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 80423
Mobile: +32 (0)460 769 146
Email: markus.lammert@ec.europa.eu

Annikky Lamp Annikky Lamp
Press Officer for European Semester and Social Dialogue
Office: BERL 03/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56151
Mobile: +32 (0)460 756 151
Email: annikky.lamp@ec.europa.eu
Letizia Lupini Letizia Lupini
Press Officer for Financial Services and Capital Markets Union
Office: BERL 03/350
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 51958
Mobile: +32 (0)460 769 647
Email: letizia.lupini@ec.europa.eu
Nabila Massrali Nabila Massrali
EEAS Press Officer for Foreign and Security Policy
Office: BERL 03/323
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 69218
Mobile: +32 (0)460 754 175
Email: nabila.massrali@ec.europa.eu
Patrick Mc Cullough Patrick Mc Cullough
Press Officer for Taxation and Customs
Office: BERL 03/350
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 87183
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 948
Email: patrick.mccullough@ec.europa.eu
Tim McPhie Tim McPhie
Press Officer for Better Regulation, Inter-institutional Affairs, Rule of Law, Charter of Fundamental Rights
Office: BERL 04/286
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 58602
Mobile: +32 (0)460 758 602
Email: tim.mcphie@ec.europa.eu
Siobhan Millbright Siobhan Millbright
Press Officer for Jobs, Growth and Investment
Office: BERL 03/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 57361
Mobile: +32 (0)460 757 351
Email: siobhan.millbright@ec.europa.eu
Esther Osorio Esther Osorio
EEAS Press Officer for Foreign and Security Policy
Office: BERL 03/328
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 62076
Mobile: +32 (0)460 762 076
Email: esther.osorio@ec.europa.eu
Alexis PerierAlexis Perier
Press Officer for Transport
Office: BERL 03/336
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 69143
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 375
Email: alexis.perier@ec.europa.eu
Iris Petsa Iris Petsa
Press Officer for Environment, Maritime Affairs and Fisheries
Office: BERL 04/305
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 93321
Mobile: +32 (0)460 793 321
Email: iris.petsa@ec.europa.eu
Heli PietilaHeli Pietila
Press Officer for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs
Office: BERL 03/287
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 64950
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 950
Email: heli.pietila@ec.europa.eu
twitter@Helipietila
Daniel PuglisiDaniel Puglisi
Press Officer for Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management / EEAS
Office: BERL 03/328
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 69140
Mobile: +32 (0)460 767 374
Email: daniel.puglisi@ec.europa.eu
Yihzou Ren Yihzou Ren
Press Officer for Competition
Office: BERL 04/313
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 94889
Mobile: +32 (0)460 794 889
Email: yizhou.ren@ec.europa.eu
Clemence RobinClémence Robin
Press Officer for Agriculture and Rural Development
Office: BERL 04/299
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 52509
Mobile: +32 (0)460 766 014
Email: clemence.robin@ec.europa.eu
twitter@Clemencerobin
Alceo SmerilliAlceo Smerilli
Press Officer for Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations/ EEAS
Office: BERL 03/323
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 64887
Mobile: +32 (0)460 769 536
Email: alceo.smerilli@ec.europa.eu
Sara Soumillion

Sara Soumillion
Press Officer for Employment, Social Affairs, Skills and Labour Mobility
Office: BERL 04/292
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67094
Mobile: +32 (0)460 758 686
MEmail: sara.soumillion@ec.europa.eu

 Andreana Stankova Andreana Stankova
Press Officer for Budget & Human Resources
Office: BERL 04/321
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 57857
Mobile: +32 (0)460 757 857
Email: andreana.stankova@ec.europa.eu
Melanie VoinMelanie Voin
Press Officer for Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality
Office: BERL 04/292
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 58659
Mobile: +32 (0)460 758 659
Email: melanie.voin@ec.europa.eu
twitter
Joseph Waldstein

Joseph Waldstein
Press Officer for:
- Education, Culture, Youth, Sport & Culture
- Research, Science and Innovation
Office: BERL 03/287
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56184
Mobile: +32 (0)460 756 184
Email: joseph.waldstein@ec.europa.eu

Sharon Zarb Sharon Zarb
EEAS Press Officer for International Cooperation and Development
Office: BERL 03/328
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 92256
Mobile: +32 (0)460 792 256
Email: sharon.zarb@ec.europa.eu

top

Assistants

Maya Angelova Maya Angelova
Press Assistant to Deputy Chief Spokesperson Mina Andreeva
Office: BERL 04/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 62763
Email: maya.angelova@ec.europa.eu
Vasco Batista Vasco Batista
Press Assistant to Maja Kocijancic for:
- Foreign and Security Policy
- Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement Negotiations
Office: BERL 03/323
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 50883
Email: vasco.batista@ec.europa.eu
Denise Clarembaux Denise Clarembaux
Press Assistant to Nathalie Vandystadt and Lucia Caudet for:
- Digital Single Market
- Education, Youth, Sport and Culture
- Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs
- Research, Science and Innovation
Office: BERL 03/287
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 60539
Email: denise.clarembaux@ec.europa.eu
Danielle Coulonval Danielle Coulonval
Press Assistant - Press Accreditations
Office: BERL 04/302
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 90170
Mobile: +32 (0)460 755 839
Email: danielle.coulonval@ec.europa.eu
Lauranne Deville

Lauranne Devillé
Press Assistant to Natasha Bertaud (Activities of the President)
Office: BERL 04/351
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 80833
Mobile: +32 (0)460 758 775
Email: lauranne.deville@ec.europa.eu

Daniel FerrieDaniel Ferrie
Press Assistant to Vanessa Mock for:
- Financial Services and Capital Markets Union
- Taxation and Customs
Office: BERL 03/287
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 86500
Email: daniel.ferrie@ec.europa.eu
Maria Glowacka Maria Glowacka
Press Assistant to Anna-Kaisa Itkonen and Ricardo Cardoso for:
- Climate Action and Energy
- Competition
Office: BERL 04/313
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 52530
Email: maria.glowacka@ec.europa.eu
Kristyna Hamrikova Kristyna Hamrikova
Assistant to the Chief Spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/331
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 51065
Mobile: +32 (0)460 764 284
Email: kristyna.hamrikova@ec.europa.eu
Maria Krikou Maria Krikou
Assistant to the Chief Spokesperson
Office: BERL 04/331
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 68203
Mobile: +32 (0)460 791 043
Email: maria.krikou@ec.europa.eu
David KnightDavid Knight
Press Assistant to Natasha Bertaud and Tove Ernst for:
- Better Regulation, Inter-institutional Affairs
- Migration, Home Affairs and Citizenship
Office: BERL 04/351
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 89365
Email: david.knight@ec.europa.eu
John Lageson

John Lageson
Press Assistant - Horizontal Support and Coordination
Office: BERL 04/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 74149
Email: john.lageson@ext.ec.europa.eu

McNamara EndaEnda McNamara
Press Assistant to Annika Breidthardt for Jobs, Growth and Investment, EMU and the European Semester
Office: BERL 03/344
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 64976
Email: enda.mcanamara@ec.europa.eu
Justyna Milanowska

Justyna Milanowska
Press Assistant - Horizontal Support and Coordination
Office: BERL 04/325
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 94246
Mobile: +32 (0)460 794 246
Email: justyna.milanowska@ec.europa.eu

Isabelle Mordelle

Isabelle Mordelle
Press Assistant to Jakub Adamowicz and Christian Wigand for:
- Employment and Social Affairs
- Regional Policy
- Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality
- Rule of Law, Charter of Fundamental Rights
- Transport
Office: BERL 04/286
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 53338
Email: isabelle.mordelle@ec.europa.eu

Zoi MuletierZoï Muletier
Press Assistant to Catherine Ray and Alexandre Polack for:
- Foreign and Security Policy
- Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management
- International Cooperation and Development
Office: BERL 04/286
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 94306
Email: zoi.muletier@ec.europa.eu
Eliza NedyalkovaEliza Nedyalkova
Press Assistant to Deputy Chief Spokesperson Mina Andreeva
Office: BERL 04/344
Email: eliza.nedyalkova@ext.ec.europa.eu
Uldis SalajevsUldis Ĺ alajevs
Press Assistant to Alexander Winterstein,
Deputy Chief Spokesperson and Spokesperson for Budget & Human Resources
Office: BERL 04/321
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67560
Email: uldis.salajevs@ec.europa.eu
Zammit MarilenaMarilena Zammit
Press Assistant to Daniel Rosario and Enrico Brivio for:
- Agriculture and Rural Development
- Environment, Maritime Affairs and Fisheries
- Health and Food Safety
- Trade
Office: BERL 04/299
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 81189
Email: marilena.zammit@ec.europa.eu

top

Multimedia editorial team, Speeches and liaison with the Representations

Jens MesterJens Mester
Head of Unit, Multi-media Chief-editor
Office: BERL 03/309
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 63973
Mobile: +32 (0)498 982 884
Email: jens.mester@ec.europa.eu
twitter@JensMesterEU
Christiane KeutgensChristiane Keutgens
Policy Coordinator for Multimedia editing, speeches and liaison with the representations
Office: BERL 03/312
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 69431
Email: christiane.keutgens@ec.europa.eu
Claire Davenport Claire Davenport
Multimedia editor and Liaison with Representations
Office: BERL 03/314
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56197
Email: claire.davenport@ec.europa.eu
Vangelis DemirisVangelis Demiris
Multimedia editor and Liaison with Representations
Office: BERL 03/300
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67081
Email: vangelis.demiris@ec.europa.eu
Jonathan Michael Hill

Jonathan Michael Hill
Speechwriter, Multimedia editor
Office: BERL 03/296
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 51691
Email: jonathan-michael.hill@ec.europa.eu

Karin KailsKarin Kails
Speechwriter, Multimedia editor
Office: BERL 03/298
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 83097
Email: karin.kails@ec.europa.eu
Myriam SochackiMyriam Sochacki
Speechwriter, Multimedia editor
Office: BERL 03/302
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 21429
Email: myriam.sochacki@ec.europa.eu
Oscar Sánchez Benítez Oscar Sánchez Benítez
Online Communication Officer
Office: BERL 03/304
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 56108
Email: oscar.sanchez-benitez@ec.europa.eu
VOLCKAERTS Dirk Dirk Volckaerts
Communication Officer – Multimedia, speeches and liaison with Representations
Office: BERL 03/304
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 93944
Email: dirk.volckaerts@ec.europa.eu
Peter ValantPeter Valant
Transcript coordinator
Office: BERL 03/317
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 67382
Email: peter.valant@ec.europa.eu
Kirill GelmiKirill Gelmi
Communication and Transcript Assistant
Office: BERL 03/317
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 13214
Email: kirill.gelmi@ec.europa.eu
Stephan MederStephan Meder
Communication and Transcript Assistant
Office: BERL 03/317
Email: stephan.meder@ec.europa.eu
Etienne AnsotteEtienne Ansotte
Visual Communication Officer / Photographer
Office: BERL 03/304
Tel: +32 (0)2 29 99009
Email: etienne.ansotte@ec.europa.eu