Navigation path

Europe's cultural heritage takes centre stage: winners of 2011 EU Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards announced

The 27 winners of the prestigious 2011 European Union Prize for Cultural Heritage / Europa Nostra Awards were announced by the European Commission and Europa Nostra.

The awards will be presented on 10 June during a ceremony at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam in the presence of Androulla Vassiliou, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth, and Plácido Domingo, the world-renowned tenor and president of Europa Nostra.

Six projects will be named as 'grand prix' laureates at the ceremony as 2011’s most outstanding heritage achievements for their exceptional quality. Press releaseList of winners 2011