Navigation path


Organisation and implementation EU Prize for Literature

The next four editions of the EU Prize for Literature (2015-2018) will be implemented by the Federation of European Publishers, the European Writers' Council, and the European and International Booksellers Federation.


The European Union Prize for Literature, EUPL, is an annual European Commission initiative to recognise the best emerging authors in Europe.

With a view to ensuring the continuation of the EUPL awards beyond the 2014 edition and taking them a step further and forward, a consortium composed of the Federation of European Publishers (FEP), the European Writers' Council (EWC) and the European and International Booksellers Federation (EIBF) has been selected by the European Commission to implement the prize from 2015 to 2018.