On 10 July 2013 Bosnia and Herzegovina signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) establishing its full participation, for the budget year 2013, in the MEDIA 2007 Programme. 

Participation in EU programmes, on an equal footing with the Member States, is part of the pre-accession strategy for the countries which are candidate or potential candidates* for accession to the EU.

*) The candidate and potential candidate countries having concluded a framework agreement are : Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Serbia, and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Participation in MEDIA 2007 is possible for accession countries (Turkey and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia), for countries benefiting from a strategy of pre-accession to the EU (Bosnia, Serbia including Kosovo (under UNSCR 1244/99), Albania, Montenegro) and for other, ‘third’ European countries under clearly defined conditions. The table below shows which ‘third’ countries currently participate in MEDIA 2007.


Signed Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) pdf - 94 KB [94 KB]