Navigation path

Conference programme
Student challenge


Download the Programme

Web streaming

The conference was web streamed here. The video is still available also after the event.

Topics for discussion

  • Competition, Data and Artificial Intelligence
  • Digital Platforms' Market Power
  • Preserving Digital Innovation


  • Margrethe Vestager, EU Competition Commissioner speech
  • Mariya Gabriel, EU Commissioner for the Digital Economy & Society speech
  • Jean Tirole, chairman of the Toulouse School of Economics, laureate of the 2014 Sveriges Riksbank prize in economic sciences in memory of Alfred Nobel
  • Oliver Bäte, Chief Executive Officer of Allianz
  • Vittorio Colao, former Chief Executive Officer of Vodafone Group
  • Heike Schweitzer, Professor of Law, Humboldt Universität zu Berlin, and Special Adviser to Commissioner Vestager
  • Jacques Crémer, researcher and former Professor of Economics at the Toulouse School of Economics, and Special Adviser to Commissioner Vestager
  • Yves-Alexandre de Montjoye, Assistant Professor of Data Science, Imperial College, and Special Adviser to Commissioner Vestager
  • Johannes Laitenberger, Director-General of the European Commission's Directorate-General for Competition speech
  • Mariana Mazzucato, Professor in the Economics of Innovation and Public Value, University College London
  • Karen Yeung, Interdisciplinary Professorial Fellow in Law, Ethics and Informatics, Birmingham Law School
  • Fiona Scott Morton, Theodore Nierenberg Professor of Economics, Yale University School of Management
  • John Van Reenen, Gordon Y. Billard Professor in Management and Economics and Professor of Applied Economics at the MIT Sloan School of Management and the MIT Department of Economics
  • Alessandro Acquisti, Professor of Information Technology and Public Policy, PwC William W. Cooper Professor of Risk and Regulatory Innovation, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Ariel Ezrachi, Slaughter and May Professor of Competition Law, University of Oxford
  • Rupprecht Podszun, Professor of Law, Heinrich Heine Universität Düsseldorf
  • Monique Goyens, Director-General of BEUC, the European Consumer Organisation
  • Sandeep Vaheesan, Legal Director, Open Markets Institute, Washington D.C.