Contact My team

Head of Cabinet

Michael Hager

Michael Hager

Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 8977
E-mail: Michael.HAGER@ec.europa.eu

Assistant:
Abelke Baden


Portfolio subjects

  • Strategy, management and coordination of Cabinet
  • Overall coordination of Energy policy
  • Relations with DG ENER
  • Interinstitutional relations (Presidency & Council)

 

Non portfolio subjects

  • Senior Management issues
  • Relations with the Spokesperson’s Service
  • External Relations and European Neighbourhood Policy
  • BEPA

 

Top

Deputy Head of Cabinet

Eric Mamer

Eric Mamer

Tel: +32 (0)2 299 4073
Email: Eric.Mamer@ec.europa.eu

Assistant:
Daniela Sandu


Portfolio subjects

  • Energy policy and monitoring of markets 2020/2030 Frameworks
  • Resources
  • Communication, Commissioner's website
  • G20/G8
  • EU/US Energy Council
  • International Energy Relations (US & China)
  • PCI (Projects of common interest)

 Non portfolio subjects

  • Strategic planning and programming
  • Budget and financial programming
  • Audit and anti-fraud
  • Taxation and customs union
  • Personnel and Administration
  • Climate action
  • Environment
  • Transport
  • Better Regulation

Top

Members of Cabinet

Paula Pinho

Paula Pinho

Tel.: +32 (0)2 292 0815
E-mail: Paula.PINHO@ec.europa.eu

Assistant:
Carola Gumbrecht


Portfolio subjects

  • Networks and regional initiatives, international gas corridors
  • Overall coordination of International Energy Relations
  • Energy Security
  • Shale Gas

Non portfolio subjects

  • Trade
  • Enlargement
  • International cooperation, humanitarian aid and crisis response
  • Health and consumer policy
Markus Schulte

Markus Schulte

Tel.: +32 (0)2 298 0207
E-mail: Markus.SCHULTE@ec.europa.eu

Assistant:
Louise Schmitz


Portfolio subjects

  • Internal market/Electricity and gas
  • Coal
  • Oil

Non portfolio subjects

  • Internal market and services
  • Taxation and customs union
  • Economic and monetary affairs
Mark Van Stiphout

Mark Van Stiphout

Nederlandse versie pdf - 77 KB [77 KB]

 

Tel: +32 (0)2 298 0150
E-mail: Mark.VAN-STIPHOUT@ec.europa.eu

Assistant:
Carola Gumbrecht


Portfolio subjects

  • Retail markets
  • Nuclear Energy
  • Nuclear Safeguards
  • Euratom Supply Agency (ESA)
  • Relations with the IAEA
  • Energy Research, including ITER
  • Smart Cities & Communities
  • Smart grids
  • JU Fuel cells and Hydrogen

Non portfolio subjects

  • Agriculture and rural development
  • Maritime affairs and fisheries
  • Research and innovation
  • Digital Agenda
Jasmin Battista

Jasmin Battista

Tel.: +32 (0)2 296 1043
E-mail: Jasmin.BATTISTA@ec.europa.eu

Assistant:
Marzenna Piekucinska

   


Portfolio subjects

  • New and Renewable sources of Energy
  • Relations with the Executive Agency for Competitiveness and Innovation (EACI)

Non portfolio subjects

  • Lisbon Treaty implementation
  • Infringements
  • Competition (State aid + antitrust)
Dagmara Koska

Dagmara Koska

Tel: +32 229 59025
E-mail: Dagmara.Koska@ec.europa.eu

Assistant:
Marzenna Piekucinska

 


Portfolio subjects

  • Energy Efficiency
  • CCS

Non portfolio subjects

  • Employment, social affairs and inclusion
  • Industry and entrepreneurship
  • Regional Policy
  • Development Policy
  • Education, culture, multilingualism and youth
  • Competition (mergers)
Bodo Lehmann
Policy Assistant

Bodo Lehmann - Policy Assistant

Tel.: +32 (0)2 297 16 04
E-mail: Bodo.LEHMANN@ec.europa.eu

 


Portfolio subjects

  • Management of the Commissioner's agenda
  • Interinsitutional relations (GRI & relations with EP)

Non portfolio subjects

  • Justice, fundamental rights and citizenship
  • Home affairs
  • Relations with national Parliaments and political bodies, Ombudsman
  • Relations with civil society

 

Krister Sjödoff
Administrative Assistant

Krister Sjödoff - Administrative Assistant

Tel.: +32 (0)2 299 51 19
E-mail: Krister.Sjodoff@ec.europa.eu


  • Coordination of Cabinet's budget and HR
  • Visitor groups
  • Stagiaires
  • Security and Protocol
  • LSO (Local Security Officer)
  • Parlamentary Questions

 

Top

Spokesperson

Sabine Berger

Sabine Berger

Tel.: +32 (0)2 299 2792
E-mail: Sabine.BERGER@ec.europa.eu

 

 


Top

Press Officer

Nicole Bockstaller

Nicole Bockstaller

Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 2589
E-mail: Nicole.BOCKSTALLER@ec.europa.eu


 

Top

Assistants

Nicole Schwager
Assistant to the Commissioner

Nicole Schwager - Assistant to the Commissioner

Tel.: +32 (0)2 299 38 69
Fax.: +32 (0)2 299 1827
E-mail: Nicole.Schwager@ec.europa.eu


 

Abelke Baden
Assistant to Mr Michael Hager

Abelke Baden  - Assistant to Mr Michael Hager

Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 05 97
E-mail: Abelke.BADEN@ec.europa.eu


 

Daniela Sandu
Assistant to Mr Eric Mamer

Daniela Sandu - Assistant to Mr Eric Mamer

Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 0004
E-mail: maria-daniela.sandu@ec.europa.eu


 

Louise Schmitz
Assistant to Mr Markus Schulte

Louise Schmitz - Assistant to Mr Markus Schulte

Tel.: +32 (0)2 296 5830
E-mail: Louise.Schmitz@ec.europa.eu


 

Carola Gumbrecht
Assistant to Ms Paula Pinho and Mr Mark Van Stiphout

Carola Gumbrecht - Assistant to Ms Paula Pinho and Mr Mark Van Stiphout

Tel.: +32 (0)2 299 2385
E-mail: Carola.GUMBRECHT@ec.europa.eu


 

Marzenna Piekucinska
Assistant to Jasmin Battista and Dagmara Koska

Marzenna Piekucinska - Assistant to Jasmin Battista and Dagmara Koska

Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 7331
E-mail: Marzenna.Piekucinska@ec.europa.eu


 

Top

Archives

Getrud Schon

Getrud Schon

Tel.: +32 (0)2 296 1442
E-mail: Gertrud.Schon@ec.europa.eu


Top

Driver

Thomas Irrlitz

Thomas Irrlitz

GSM: +32 (0)498 98 40 89


Pierre Smits

Pierre Smits

GSM: +32 (0)498 98 98 03


Top

NEPT

Johann BARTELT

Johann BARTELT

Tel.: +32 (0)2 297 11 21
E-mail: Johann.BARTELT@ec.europa.eu 


Top

Trainee

Julia CALLIES

Julia CALLIES

Tel.: +32 (0)2 291 34 65  
E-mail: Julia.CALLIES@ext.ec.europa.eu


Top

Top