Navigation path



Connie Hedegaard receives the "Schwarzkopf-Europe-Award"


Connie Hedegaard receives the

In a ceremony held yesterday in Berlin, the Schwarzkopf Foundation awarded the annual prize "Schwarzkopf-Europe-Award" to Mrs. Connie Hedegaard.

The "Schwarzkopf-Europe-Award" is awarded to institutions or public figures who have distinguished themselves in an outstanding way by a committed and dedicated service to either European understanding or the growing together of Europe and/or its peaceful and responsible role in the world. The annual prize winners are selected by 200.000 young people form all over Europe.

Former prize winners include Carla del Ponte, Alexander Stubb and Jean-Claude Juncker.

Read more:

Last update: 21/03/2014 | Top