This site has been archived on (19/11/2014)
19/11/2014

Navigation path

Competition policy

Team

Group photo

Commissioner

Joaquín ALMUNIA
Joaquín ALMUNIA
Vice-President
Commissioner for Competition
European Commission
BERL 11/238
B-1049 Brussels
Contact
Assistant:
Marga ESPINO
Tel.: +32 (0)2 298 0901
Fax : +32 (0)2 298 0997
Marga.espino@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/235

Head of Cabinet

Carlos MARTINEZ MONGAY
Carlos MARTINEZ MONGAY
Tel.: +32 (0)2 296 1228
Fax : +32 (0)2 298 0997
Carlos.Martinez@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/233

Portfolio:
Overall policy supervision, management & coordination of the work of the Cabinet
Assistant:
Justyna NIEWEGLOWSKA-ERNST
Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 6692
Justyna.nieweglowska@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/235
Tatiana HLOUSKOVA (on maternity leave)
Justyna Nieweglowska-Ernst

Deputy Head of Cabinet

Guillaume Loriot
Guillaume LORIOT
Tel.: +32 (0)2 298 4988
Fax : +32 (0)2 298 0997
Guillaume.Loriot@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/249
Portfolio:
  • Deputising for the Head of Cabinet
  • Antitrust and Merger Control:
    • Policy coordination
    • Merger control and antitrust enforcement, including cartels
    • External relations in the area of antitrust and merger control
    • European Competition Network
    • Sector inquiries
    • Application of Article 106 TFEU
    • Private damages actions for breach of anti-trust rules
  • Relations with Hearing Officers
  • Administrative affairs, personnel and management of support staff
Assistant:
Ottilia GEDEI
Tel.: +32 (0)2 56 244
Ottilia.Gedei@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/251
Ottilia Gedei

Cabinet Team

Petra Nemeckova
Petra NEMECKOVA
Tel.: +32 (0)2 296 80 37
Fax : +32 (0)2 298 0997
Petra.Nemeckova@ec.europa.eu
BERL 02/65
Portfolio:
  • State Aid policy and enforcement
    • Real economy & exit strategy
    • Industrial restructuring
    • Energy and environment
    • Information, communication & media
    • Health, transport, post and other services
    • Enforcement & procedural reform
  • Policy coordination in the area of services of general economic interest
  • Responsibilities outside the portfolio:
    • Energy
    • Environment and climate change
    • Trade
Assistant:
Delfina GARCÍA VALLEJO
Tel.: +32 (0)2 298 0917
Delfina.Garcia-Vallejo@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/261
Delfina García Vallejo

Astrid COUSIN
Astrid COUSIN
Tel.: +32 (0)2 229 66602
Fax : +32 (0)2 298 0997
Astrid.Cousin@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/258
Portfolio:
  • State aid policy and enforcement:
    • Financial crisis & exit strategy
    • Financial services
    • State aid economic analysis
    • Regional aid
    • R&D, innovation & risk capital
    • State aid network, transparency and fiscal aid
    • External relations in the field of State aid
  • Responsibilities outside the portfolio:
    • Agriculture (incl. State aids)
    • Fisheries & maritime affairs (incl. State aids)
    • Enterprise & Industry
    • Financial programming & budget
    • Taxation & Customs Union
    • Regional policy
Assistant:
Corina ZIEGER
Tel.: +32 229-56685
Corina.Zieger@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/261

Gorka Navea
Gorka NAVEA
Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 2128
Fax : +32 (0)2 298 0997
gorka.navea@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/253
Portfolio:
  • Cartels
  • Antitrust and Merger control enforcement:
    • Basic industries, manufacturing and agriculture
    • Health, transport, post and other services
    • Pharmaceuticals and medical equipment
  • Ethics and Security / Public Access to documents
  • Responsibilities outside the portfolio
    • Transport
Assistant:
Maria Ines BAREEL
Tel.: +32 (0)2 296 7773
Maria-Ines.Bareel@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/319

Penelope PAPANDROPOULOS
Penelope PAPANDROPOULOS
Tel.: +32 (0)2 299 67 21
Fax : +32 (0)2 298 09 97
Penelope.PAPANDROPOULOS@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/265


Portfolio:
  • Antitrust and Merger control enforcement:
    • Energy and environment
    • Telecom, media, information industries, internet and consumer electronics.
    • Financial services
  • Relations with the Chief economist
  • Responsibilities outside the portfolio
    • EU 2020 Strategy (Employment, social affairs & equal opportunities; Internal Market; Economic and Monetary Affairs; Information Society & Media; Research and development)
    • Health and consumer protection
    • Eurostat
    • BEPA
Assistant:
Ana Sofía JIMÉNEZ MENÉNDEZ
Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 2905
Ana-Sofia.Jimenez-Menendez@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/268
Ana Sofía Jiménez Menéndez

Ignacio Perez Caldentey
Ignacio PEREZ CALDENTEY
Tel.: +32 (0)2 299 6747
Fax : +32 (0)2 298 0997
Ignacio.Perez-Caldentey@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/268


Portfolio:
  • Relations with European Parliament and other institutions
  • Other responsibilities:
    • External relations, enlargement & European Neighbourhood policy
    • Development & humanitarian aid
    • Justice and Home Affairs
    • General legal issues and Infringement procedures outside the competition area
    • Audit & fight against fraud
    • Education, culture and youth
Assistant:
Elia FERNÁNDEZ GONZÁLEZ
Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 0150
Fax : +32 (0)2 298 0997
Elia.Fernandez-Gonzalez@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/268
Elia FERNÁNDEZ GONZÁLEZ

Assistant to the Cabinet:
Elena MARTÍN-CHICO LLORENTE
Tel.: +32 (0)2 29 90 940
Elena.Martin-Chico@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/261
Elena Martín-Chico Llorente
Portfolio:
  • Coordination and organisation of the weekly meetings with the DG
  • Coordination of Cabinet's budget, administrative and logistical matters
  • Human Resources, CDR
  • Trainees, Special Advisors
  • Training
  • Local Security Officer
  • IT & Library Correspondent

Archives

Umberto SOTIS
Umberto SOTIS
Tel.: +32 (0)2 296 3136
Fax: +32 (0)2 298 0997
Umberto.Sotis@ec.europa.eu
BERL 11/277



Hearing Officers

Wouter Wils
Wouter WILS
Tel.: +32 (0)2 296 94 12
Fax : +32 (0)2 296 95 78
Wouter.Wils@ec.europa.eu
J-79 01/45
Joos Stragier
Joos STRAGIER
Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 24 82
Fax : +32 (2) 296 95 78
Joos.Stragier@ec.europa.eu
J-79 01/058

Spokesman

Antoine Colombani
Antoine COLOMBANI
Relations with the press and communication issues
Tel.: +32 (0)2 297 4513
Antoine.Colombani@ec.europa.eu
BERL 04/287


Marisa Gonzalez Iglesias
Marisa GONZÁLEZ IGLESIAS
Assistant to the Spokesman
Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 1925
Marisa.Gonzalez-Iglesias@ec.europa.eu
BERL 03/292


Yizhou Ren
Yizhou REN
Assistant to the Spokesman
Tel.: +32 (0)2 299 48 89
Yizhou.Ren@ext.ec.europa.eu
BERL 04/282
Maria Glowacka
Maria GLOWACKA
Assistant to the Spokesman
Tel.: +32 (0)2 295 25 30
Maria.Glowacka@ec.europa.eu
BERL 04/282



Drivers

Christian TASIAUX
Michael DENHAERINCK
Michael DENHAERINCK