Navigation path

Login   |   Register

Advanced search Search in:    Audio    Photo    Video    Shotlist


Search video result(s)

Sort by
165 Results
 1  of  17 
Ref: I-150781
Date: 13/02/2018

Ref: I-150951
Date: 13/02/2018

Ref: I-150788
Date: 13/02/2018

Ref: I-152583
Date: 07/02/2018

Ref: I-152564
Date: 07/02/2018

Ref: I-152580
Date: 07/02/2018

Ref: I-146422
Date: 16/11/2017

Ref: I-146420
Date: 16/11/2017

Ref: I-143882
Date: 27/09/2017
EP High-level conference on Tourism: opening session, with the participation of Jyrki Katainen, Vice-President of the EC, Karmenu Vella, Elżbieta Bieńkowska, and Tibor Navracsics, Members of the EC
On 27 September day, Jyrki Katainen, Vice-President of the EC in charge of Jobs, Growth, Investment and Competitiveness, Karmenu Vella, Member of the EC in charge of Environment, Maritime Affairs and Fisheries, Elżbieta Bieńkowska, Member of the EC in charge of Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs, and Tibor Navracsics, Member of the EC in charge of Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, participated at the High-level Conference on Tourism, organised by the EP and presided by Antonio Tajani, President of the EP.Two days before, the leaders of the EU institutions and of the 27 Member States signed a solemn Declaration in Rome marking the anniversary of the Treaties. This Declaration emphasises that growth and employment are main priorities for the Union.The tourism industry is a strategic sector in that context, accounting for some 10% of GDP and jobs in Europe. Tourism also generates spin-offs in other key sectors, such as retail, agriculture and food, transport, construction, cultural and creative industries, textiles and shipbuilding.This video shows the beginning of the High-level Conference with the opening speeches delivered by Antonio Tajani and Jyrki Katainen and the introduction speeches by Elżbieta Bieńkowska, Irina Bokova, Director-General of the United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Organization (Unesco), Georges Dassis, President of the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC), Karmenu Vella, Karl-Heinz Lambertz, President of the Committee of the Regions (CoR), Yang Yanyi, Head of the Mission of China to the EU, Claudia Țapardel, Member of the EP, member of the Committee on the Transport and Tourism, István Ujhelyi, Member of the EP, Vice-Chairman of the Committee on the Transport and Tourism, and Tibor Navracsics.

Ref: I-119889
Date: 21/04/2016

165 Results
 1  of  17 

You don't find what you are looking for? Ask us!

Go to useful links page Useful links

Go to rss page Go to EU Tube page Go to twitter page Go to facebook page Go to contact page

Credit © European Union, 2019