Navigation path

Login   |   Register

Advanced search Search in:    Audio    Photo    Video    Shotlist


Search video result(s)

Sort by
Ref: I-075230
Date: 12/11/2012

Ref: I-075229
Date: 12/11/2012

Ref: I-075234
Date: 12/11/2012

Ref: I-075215
Date: 12/11/2012

Ref: I-090739
Date: 27/06/2014
Brussels European Council: Signature of the Association Agreement with Georgia, Republic of Moldova and Ukraine
On 27 June 2014, José Manuel Barroso, President of the EC, Catherine Ashton, High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President of the EC, and Herman van Rompuy, President of the European Council, attended the signing ceremony of the Association Agreements between the EU and Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine, in Brussels, Belgium. The three representatives from these countries were: Irakli Garibashvili, Georgian Prime Minister, Iurie Leancă, Moldovan Prime Minister, and Petro Poroshenko, President of Ukraine. In his speech José Manuel Barroso highlighted that it was a historic day for the three countries themselves, for the EU and for the whole of Europe. He added that for the three partners, it was a recognition of the significant progress made over past years and of their strong political determination to come closer to the European Union; their shared outlook on a prosperous economic model; and their desire to live by the European spirit and with European values. For the EU, it was a solemn commitment to support Georgia, Moldova and Ukraine, each step of the way, along the road of transforming their countries into stable, prosperous democracies. José Manuel Barroso also stated that these Association Agreements were the logical and natural outcome of a path started more than 20 years ago when these countries became independent sovereign states.

Ref: I-074327
Date: 20/11/2012

You don't find what you are looking for? Ask us!

Go to useful links page Useful links

Go to rss page Go to EU Tube page Go to twitter page Go to facebook page Go to contact page

Credit © European Union, 2019