Schengen Agreement: 1985-2010

Type: Archives [long]   Référence: I066152   Durée: 08:33  Lieu: Schengen | Tallinn | Warsaw | Ljubljana - Airport | Germany | Valletta - Port | Riga - Airport | Bratislava - Airport | Tallinn - Port | Bern
For the 25 years of the Schengen Agreement, signed on 14 June 1985. The Schengen area is the space formed by the territory of States - currently 25 - that have fully implemented the Schengen acquis, including: - Issue visas valid for Schengen area; - Accept the validity of visas issued by other Schengen States to enter their territory; - Have abolished checks at internal borders; - Apply the code borders at its external borders.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:07:58 Views from Lake Geneva with the Swiss flag a vessel and water jet of Geneva, Switzerland (2 shots) 00:00:08
00:08:06 Views with the Berne kornhaus Cathedral, church tower of Vincent, Bundeshaus, round the clock and kornhausplatz, Switzerland (4 shots) 00:00:15
Audiovisual Service
European Commission
Terms of use
© European Union, 2018