Members of the Convention Presidium: EP and EC

Type: Stockshots [short]   Référence: I038454   Durée: 05:13  Lieu: Strasbourg - EP/Palais de l'Europe,Brussels,Brussels - Council/Justus Lipsius,Brussels - EC/Breydel,Strasbourg
The members elected are the Spaniard Iñigo Mendez de Vigo, of the European Peoples Party and Klaus Hänsch, the German member of the European Socialist Party. They will be joined by António Vitorino, member of the EC in charge of Justice and Home Affairs and Michel Barnier, member of the EC in charge of Regional Policy and the IGC.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Generic and title 00:00:18
00:00:18 Iñigo Mendez de Vigo addressing the EP on the European Charter of Human Rights (4 shots) 00:00:22
00:00:40 Klaus Hänsch in the EP (3 shots) 00:00:51
00:01:31 Klaus Hänsch in his garden and in his library (3 shots) 00:00:30
00:02:02 António Vitorino during the press conference after approval by the EC of the European Charter of Human Rights (3 shots) 00:00:26
00:02:28 António Vitorino attending a session of the Justice and Home Affairs Council (5 shots) 00:00:55
00:03:23 António Vitorino in an EC meeting in Strasbourg (3 shots) 00:00:20
00:03:43 Michel Barnier on the Convention before the Summit of Laeken 00:00:15
00:03:58 Michel Barnier during the press conference of the Laeken Summit (3 shots) 00:00:13
00:04:11 Michel Barnier in the streets of Brussels 00:00:39
00:04:50 Michel Barnier during a radio programme (3 shots) 00:00:24
Audiovisual Service
European Commission
Terms of use
© European Union, 2016