First weekly meeting of the Delors III Commission

Type: Report   Référence: I004132   Durée: 09:53  Lieu: Brussels - EC/Breydel
The Commission of the European Communities met on 6 January 1993 in Brussels for the first weekly meeting under the third mandate of Jacques Delors.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:03
00:00:03 Raniero Vanni d'Archirafi, Member of the CEC in charge of Institutional Matters, Internal Market, Financial Services and Enterprise Policy (Small Business and Distributive Trades) 00:00:07
00:00:10 Ioannis Paleokrassas, Member of the CEC in charge of Environment, Nuclear Safety and Civil Protection and Fisheries 00:00:10
00:00:20 Bruce Millan, Member of the CEC in charge of Regional Policies and the Relations with the Committee of the Regions, and Pádraig Flynn, Member of the CEC in charge of Social Affairs and Employment, Relations with the Economic and Social Committee, Immigration, Home affairs and Justice 00:00:07
00:00:27 João de Deus Pinheiro, Member of the CEC in charge of Relations with the European Parliament, Relations with the Member States on Transparency, Communication and Information, Culture and Audiovisual Policy and the Office for Official Publications; Ioannis Paleokrassas et Antonio Ruberti, Vice-President of the CEC in charge of Science, Research and Development, the Joint Research Centre, Human Resources, Education, Training and Youth (2 shots) 00:00:21
00:00:48 Manuel Marín, Vice-President of the CEC in charge of Cooperation and Development (Economic Cooperation with Southern Mediterranean, Middle East, Latin America and Asia and the Lomé Convention) and the European Community Humanitarian Office, and João de Deus Pinheiro 00:00:10
00:00:58 Manuel Marín and Pádraig Flynn 00:00:03
00:01:01 Pádraig Flynn and Bruce Millan 00:00:16
00:01:17 Karel van Miert, Vice-President of the CEC in charge of Competition, Personnel and Administration, Translation and Information Technology, and René Steichen, Member of the CEC in charge of Agriculture and Rural Development 00:00:32
00:01:49 Martin Bangemann, Vice-President of the CEC in charge of Industrial Affairs, Information Technologies and Telecommunications 00:00:13
00:02:02 General view (3 shots) 00:00:35
00:02:37 Pádraig Flynn, Raniero Vanni d'Archirafi and René Steichen 00:00:34
00:03:11 Karel van Miert 00:00:09
00:03:20 Martin Bangemann and Henning Christophersen, Vice-President of the CEC in charge of Economic and Financial Affairs, Monetary Matters (in agreement with the President), Credit and Investments and the Statistical Office 00:00:13
00:03:33 General view (5 shots) 00:01:38
00:05:11 Henning Christophersen 00:00:05
00:05:16 Henning Christophersen and Martin Bangemann 00:00:07
00:05:23 Raniero Vanni d'Archirafi and Karel van Miert 00:00:17
00:05:40 Christiane Scrivener, Member of the CEC in charge of Customs and Indirect Taxation, Direct Taxation and Consumer Policy, and João de Deus Pinheiro 00:00:09
00:05:49 Antonio Ruberti and Ioannis Paleokrassas 00:00:12
00:06:01 Raniero Vanni d'Archirafi 00:00:06
00:06:07 Ioannis Paleokrassas and Antonio Ruberti 00:00:15
00:06:22 João de Deus Pinheiro 00:00:07
00:06:29 Henning Christophersen 00:00:05
00:06:34 Bruce Millan and Pádraig Flynn 00:00:06
00:06:40 Antonio Ruberti and René Steichen 00:00:18
00:06:58 Ioannis Paleokrassas and Joáo de Deus Pinheiro 00:00:15
00:07:13 Raniero Vanni d'Archirafi and David Williamson, Secretary-General of the CEC 00:00:09
00:07:22 Bruce Millan and Manuel Marín 00:00:13
00:07:35 João de Deus Pinheiro and Ioannis Paleokrassas 00:00:08
00:08:00 Jacques Delors, President of the CEC, greeting his colleagues (3 shots) 00:00:26
00:08:26 Antonio Ruberti 00:00:07
00:08:33 Hans van den Broek 00:00:12
00:08:45 Ioannis Paleokrassas, João de Deus Pinheiro and Christiane Scrivener 00:00:20
00:09:05 Jacques Delors 00:00:05
00:09:10 Sir Leon Brittan and Christiane Scrivener 00:00:14
00:09:24 General view (3 shots) 00:00:29
Audiovisual Service
European Commission
Terms of use
© European Union, 2018