Lex signing on Erasmus+: - with participation of Martin SCHULZ, EP President

Type: NEWS   Référence: 95310   Durée: 00:01:23   Première transmission: 11/12/2013  Lieu: European Parliament , European Parliament press room, Strasbourg
Fin de production: 11/12/2013
The Lex for the EU’s new Erasmus+ programme, which will fund grants for students, teachers, trainers and apprentices to study abroad in the EU, was signed today in Strasbourg, in presence of EP President Martin Schulz. Eight Erasmus students were welcomed by President Schulz and Mr. Vytautas Leškevičius, Vice-Minister for European Affairs of Lithuania (EU Council rotating presidency). With Erasmus+ programme, a new guarantee mechanism will also enable master’s degree students to get cheaper loans to study abroad. The Parliament achieved a more user-friendly programme and students who missed out on Erasmus scholarships will have the possibility to get loans under favourable terms to study for a one or two-year Master's degree in another EU country.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 Title 00:00:05
00:00:05 Exterior of the European Parliament in Strasbourg. 00:00:05
00:00:10 Arrival of EP President Martin SCHULZ (S&D, DE). 00:00:07
00:00:17 Erasmus students from Strasbourg assisting to the Lex Signing. 00:00:01
00:00:18 SOUNDBITE (French) Martin SCHULZ (S&D, DE) EP President : English translation : "We have special guests today, as in the frame of the Erasmus Programme which we are signing today, we welcome these students participating in the Erasmus European Programme. You are our special honorific guests today. Welcome." 00:00:23
00:00:41 Erasmus students, applauses. 00:00:03
00:00:44 Lex signing, in the presence of EP President Martin SCHULZ and Council representative, Lithuanian Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs Vytautas Leškevičius : 8 shots. 00:00:28
00:01:12 Family picture. 00:00:07
00:01:19 Ambience shot. 00:00:04
00:01:23 END. 00:00:00
Service Audiovisuel
Commission européenne
Conditions d'utilisation
© Commission européenne, 2016
© European Union, 2016