Vote on the mobilisation of the Solidarity Fund following flooding in Slovenia, Croatia and Austria in 2012: - extracts from the vote - statement by Giovanni LA VIA (EPP, IT), rapporteur EP Committee on Budgets

Type: News   Reference: 94183   Duration: 00:02:13  Lieu: Brussels, Belgium - European Parliament
End production: 27/06/2013   First transmission: 27/06/2013
An indicative vote on supporting the use of solidarity Funds for Croatia, Slovenia and Austria, following the disasters caused by the intense rainfalls and consequent floods in autumn 2012, has been held in the Budgets Committee. This vote comes ahead of the Council position on the Draft Amending Budget 5/2013 on the mobilisation of 14.6 million euro from the EU Solidarity Fund for this purpose.

Only the original language version is authentic and it prevails in the event of its differing from the translated versions.
PDF version

00:00:00 TITLE 00:00:05
00:00:05 External shot of European Parliament 00:00:05
00:00:10 VOTE : SOUNDBITE (in German), Jutta HAUG (S&D, DE), Vice-President EP Committee on Budgets:" We will have an indicative vote. Those who are in favour of Giovanni's proposal, please show. Those against. Abstentions. No one. So that is adopted unanimously" 00:00:16
00:00:26 SOUNDBITE (in English), Giovanni LA VIA (EPP, IT), Rapporteur: "We want to push the Council to make it in a short time because it is important, especially for the solidarity Fund, to make the resources available for member states in a short time. For this reason we push the Council and we make this indicative vote today in favour of Slovenia, Croatia and Austria, to have the money needed for the Solidarity Fund, for the big damages they have during last October" 00:00:29
00:00:55 SOUNDBITE (in English), Giovanni LA VIA (EPP, IT), Rapporteur: "The amount of money is about 16 millions. It is not a very large amount and we are going to support the public investment for having in a short time a new infrastructure that the water destructed". 00:00:19
00:01:14 Cutaways (10 shots) 00:00:59
00:02:13 END 00:00:00
Audiovisual Services
European Commission
Conditions of use
© European Union, 2015